Walmart Free Grocery Pick Up Review + $10 off Your 1st Order!

Have you heard of Walmart Grocery pick up? If not, it is a completely FREE service. All you do is order your groceries online and go pick them up! And when I say pick them up…you don’t actually have to pick anything up, the associate loads it into the car for you! They are not allowed to accept tips, so if you have extra good service, be sure to leave online feedback mentioning them by name. grocerypicku.jpgI decided to write an honest (voluntary) review because I wish that I’d known about and tried it sooner! I am hooked. You will have to check to see if a Walmart near you participates. If it doesn’t have it yet, keep asking for it and watching (praying). They are still expanding after test areas. And if you have to make a little drive to the nearest participating location, just remember how much time and stress it’s saving you from having to actually go in….it may be worth driving a bit further.

Make your 1st order using this link: http://r.wmt.co/fH0gy & get $10 off your $50 purchase! Then refer friends of your own and earn $10 off for each  (up to $200)!

I have been ordering groceries using it about once a week. I can’t even imagine how many tantrums and impulse buys I’ve avoided, not to mention how much time and energy I’ve saved. In fact, I got my order in before 10am this morning and will be able to pick up tonight at 5, otherwise I usually just order the night before and pick up in the morning.

Life. Saver. Especially for a mom with 4 little ones. Here’s how it works.

Click the link above, sign up and start searching and filling your cart. To use online pick up, you must order $30 or more. To use online pick up and a $10 off code, you must order $50 or more. If you think you’ll have trouble hitting that, make sure you’re stocking up on all your paper goods (toilet paper, kleenex, paper towels), cleaning supplies (laundry, dish, bathroom), office supplies (printer paper, ink, pens), baby necessities (diapers, wipes, formula), toiletries (toothpaste, shampoo), household goods (batteries, air filters, light bulbs). There are so many things that add up and make this service extra convenient and easy to get your discount!

Here is a sample page of what you see. When searching for something, you can be as vague or specific as you want. And you can also mark things with a heart (adding them to your favorites page), then they are saved for you the next time you order so you don’t have to do as much searching.Screenshot 2017-07-06 at 7.28.08 PM

Once you’re ready to check out, you choose your pick up day and time. I always pick up the next day, but you can schedule it several days ahead of time if you want! Or if you get your order in before 10am in the morning, you can pick up that same evening. Occasionally, there will be a time slot not available (like shown below from 11-12).Screenshot 2017-07-06 at 7.31.22 PMAt checkout you will have a chance to look over your cart and decide whether you want to allow substitutions for certain items if they are out of stock. I usually allow for substitutions for most things and have not been disappointed. But if you’re really brand specific or picky about something, just uncheck the green box to the right.

Screenshot 2017-07-06 at 7.33.32 PMWhen you pull into Walmart, look for the bright orange pickup signs. They should lead you to the Reserved Pick Up parking (right up front) and then park in any empty spot. The sign gives clear instructions on who to call or if you see an attendant who is finished loading a customer, you can check in with them. If you are in a bigger hurry, call 10 minutes before you get there and they’ll have your stuff waiting for you!reserved.jpgOnce I call, I usually have to wait approximately 5 minutes (or less depending on the size of my order and how busy it was) for my order to come out. The first time I ordered, I got out and opened the trunk for them and helped unload. They will tell you if they have any product substitutions or any out of stock items (this has only happened once with mini peppers). You will have to sign before you go. One day it was pouring rain and I didn’t get out of the van at all. I just opened my side door for them to load into and he came around to my window for me to sign. All of the workers have been really nice, even in the pouring rain.

If there is a substitution that you are not happy with, you can reject it and they will take it back in and you will not be charged for it on your bill. They do not give you a paper receipt, they email a copy to you. Your emailed receipt has your TC# for Walmart Savings Catcher, so you can still get money back from that. Unfortunately savings apps like Ibotta and Checkout 51 will not work with your emailed receipt.  walmartpickupAnother bonus you get is this awesome little goody bag of free stuff! I love free stuff!

And that Nature Valley XL Sweet & Salty Bar was delicious!

I didn’t get my bag until my third order, I’m not sure if they were out or what. BUT you’re supposed to get one, so if you don’t….maybe mention it and see what they say.walmartgift.jpgOn my first order. I had 2 substitutions: instead of 1 big watermelon, they gave me 2 small ones and instead of one box of 15 granola bars, they gave me 2 boxes of 10 granola bars (5 free!). I have ordered red seedless grapes before and they substituted green seedless grapes and it was fine. And I also ordered a box of 10 frozen sandwiches and they gave me 3 boxes of 4 (giving me 2 free) for the same price.walmartpickupgroceriesI had someone ask me if they did a good job at picking produce for me. I haven’t had any problems yet, but if you did, you could just reject it or ask for an exchange. Also if a price drops between you ordering and pick up, they will always charge you the lowest price. So if you think you’ve been overcharged, check your final pick up receipt first, it may have been adjusted. This happens especially with meat that has different prices for different weights, like chicken breasts or produce. Screenshot 2017-07-09 at 7.14.24 PMMy only criticisms is that they do not accept Walmart gift cards as payment and I feel like that would be really easy to add in and they use a TON of plastic bags….almost every item is in it’s own bag. I will recycle them, but still, not everything needs it’s own bag. Otherwise, love it!

What other questions do you have about this service? I’ll try to answer them if I can. Have you tried it out yet?

Ready to try it out?

If you make your 1st order using this link: http://r.wmt.co/fH0gy, you will get $10 off a $50 purchase! Then when you refer a friend, you earn $10 off your next purchase (up to $200)! Yes, I get $10 off if you use my link, but so do you! We both win!

 Life is Chaotic, Grocery Shopping Shouldn’t Be.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. melisasource says:

    Wow I totally did not know that Walmart has come on board with making grocery shopping easier for busy families like mine! I’ll have to check this service out for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shelahmoss says:

    My niece just noticed the pickup sign a parking lot today and asked what it was. When I explained to her that you could preorder what you want and then just drive up to pick it up she thought that was the most brilliant service that she had ever heard of.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. breetalks says:

      I agree! Brilliant!

      Like

  3. Theresa says:

    I had no idea you could do this! I just found and Walmart in my neighborhood. I’ll have to check out this service.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This sounds awesome! So cool that there is no charge for it. I’m going to check and see if our local Walmart does this for sure. Thanks for the great review!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Grocery pick up is the best! I am waiting for our local grocery store to start doing it.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Omg!! I have been waiting forever for our local Walmart to get this service! Sounds like such a convenience!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

