A Happier Gut = A Happier Brain with NOW Women’s Probiotics + GIVEAWAY!

I received this product for free from Moms Meet to use and post my honest opinions. Compensation for this post was provided.

A few months ago, I did a review on some Dr. Mercola probiotics that you mix with water and drink. While that was a good option for my husband, who likes flavored water, it was not a good fit for me. I do much better with a pill that I can swallow quickly. This month, I was thankful to get to sample the NOW Women’s Probiotic 20 Billion that are a medium sized capsule. They were really easy to swallow (water recommended) with no aftertaste and safe for women, even those who are pregnant or nursing (like me!).nowcoverI have been learning a lot about the importance of probiotics lately and how good they are to your overall gut health. Our bodies are full of trillions of microorganisms, good and bad. Probiotics are a good live bacteria that help heal your gut and digestive system, but also have other beneficial impacts on your body. They help prevent bloating, diarrhea, yeast infections, urinary tract infections and can help speed up the healing of some intestinal infections and may reduce the severity of colds and flu too!probioticfactsThe NOW Women’s Probiotic 20 Billion is specially formulated with 3 clinically tested probiotic strains (listed in the video) that support women’s health. They have 20 billion Colony-Forming Units (CFU) and has guaranteed potency. They are also vegetarian, vegan and gluten free. One bottle of 50 capsules retail for $33.99.

Here are some signs that show me that my probiotics are working: an increase in energy, a stabilization of my mood and a reduction in my cravings for carbs. I have also benefited from adding the Berry Dopholis Kids probiotic into my little one’s daily routines. They like the taste and I have seen less tummy aches and healthier overall digestive health, which makes us all happy! Have you tried taking a probiotic yet?Screenshot 2017-05-10 at 3.55.10 PMIf you need help finding the right probiotic or gut health product to fit your wellness needs, use this handy Chooser Tool. Connect with the brand on the NOW website, facebook, twitter, Instagram and Pinterest to find out more about them and their great products. And to find them in a store near you, check out their Store Locator tool.

Our bodies have really benefited from the addition of probiotics. I highly recommend them (especially these!), but anytime you add a supplement to your routine, it’s a good idea to talk it through with your doctor. Now check out the giveaway details below!!probiotichand

GIVEAWAY!  NOW® Women’s Probiotic 20 Billion ($34 Value)

Giveaway is closed. Congratulations to Meghan C.!!! Thanks everyone for commenting and participating! Keep checking back for more reviews & giveaways!

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food & Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 

19 Comments Add yours

  1. I need to buy these if I don’t win the giveaway!! I was just talking to Ryan about my lack of energy today!! As a mom of 4, you know how much energy one needs to be a mom of 3!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. breetalks says:

      Yes, for sure!

      Like

  2. Melissa says:

    That’s such a cute photo. 😊 thanks for the review of these! It’s nice to hear others’ experiences.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting! Good luck!

      Like

  3. mariasmith07 says:

    I need these!! Cute pic of you chasing Stryker!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. breetalks says:

      Thanks! Good luck!

      Like

  4. heyjudeson says:

    I use these and I love them. A free bottle would be 👌. Loved reading your review! Also, I second Maria’s comment. You’re a good mama 😘.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. breetalks says:

      Thanks Alicia! Love ya!

      Like

  5. I’ve heard really good things about probiotics!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Kari B. says:

    I need to try this one. Love Dr. Mercola.com too!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. shaunjoel says:

    Probiotics helped heal my gut after being diagnosed with Irritable bowel. I have gotten away from buying them because it is expense to keep up with vitamins and probiotics for everyone with a family of 6!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Rox says:

    I would like a healthy gut.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. My middle has to take probiotics daily due to a lactose allergy. My husband should take them daily due to leaky gut. I’m a big believer in the good probiotics do.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Rebecca Courtney says:

    I could use this! MOre energy and less cravings for carbs would be wonderful!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. blingbloom says:

    I love this brand of vitamins! I already use their Sunflower Lechithin to help with Breast Milk supply! Great stuff! I’d love to try their probiotics.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Ashlee Brewington says:

    I’ve been wanting to add a good probiotic to our daily regimen. This looks like a good option! Thanks for giving us your opinion.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Laura Faust says:

    Agreed- taking a pill is much preferred!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Jessica R says:

    I’ve used probiotics in the past but haven’t been good about it lately. It would be great to win some to give me a jump start back into it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. jendfisher says:

    Bree
    I have been trying to find a probiotic that works for me. There are so many out there and the NOW seems to be it!!! I am ready to try them and would love it!!! Thanks so much for your insight!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

