Comfy Motherhood in Fair Trade PACT Organic Clothing – Plus 25% Off!

I had a baby 3 months ago and I am determined to get my body back into shape. I don’t usually have trouble losing the weight (knock on wood), but I do have trouble building the muscle back, especially in my mid-section. Since I have 4 little ones that I have to keep up with, I need clothes that I can move in, fit me through a couple size stages AND that are comfortable.

My favorite post-baby clothes have been workout clothes, stretchy looser tees or tank tops, yoga pants or leggings  (to give me some form) and a light jacket that I can take on and off, depending on the temperature. Everyone knows that even if it’s hot outside, restaurants and movie theaters can be FREEZING! My husband calls this new trend, “athleisure”- Athletic clothes for leisure. Haha But that’s what I love about it! I love that I can be ready for action, if my 2 year old runs off or that I can lounge on the couch. But honestly, I realize that when I wear athletic clothes (sleek athletic, not sloppy), I am more likely to do healthy things. I know, it sounds silly, but it’s true! I make healthier choices with what I eat. It’s like my clothes help hold me accountable…..I mean, I will still eat all the tacos and donuts. All. Of. Them. But nobody is perfect.BeFunky CollageI was super excited to be picked to sample some pieces from a (new to me) company called PACT Organic. Their products are made with super soft organic cotton and they are fair trade certified! Their farming practices do not pollute the soil or water and they take care of the people making their products by paying them a fair wage and looking after their well being. I am so proud to support companies that do this.box2I was sent several things to try out: socks, underwear (for me and Jason), leggings, a sports bra, tank top and a jacket. The first things I noticed when sorting through my new goodies was the nice simple packaging AND how soft everything felt! I wasn’t expecting to notice a difference between organic cotton and non-organic, but the difference could definitely be felt! The overall quality of the products was nice. The clothes seemed well made and were the perfect items to put together my ideal outfit, down to the underwear. undiesAnd socks. Wowza! Those PACT Organic socks……I would not have thought that socks would be anything special, but they ARE! I love them. They are so soft and fit perfectly, not too tight, but with a good stretch. They are thin and breathable. Seriously, they’re really comfortable! If you don’t get anything else, TRY THE SOCKS!! Your feet will thank you.pactsocksI am also a big proponent that leggings can most definitely be pants, when worn correctly and they are essential for this post-baby body. I have a lot of leggings. These were comparable to what I already own. I didn’t notice anything extra spectacular about them, but they were nice. Same with the tank top and sports bra. They were soft and flexible for a full day of movement….or lounging.

The Light Weight Hoodie jacket is an item that I think everyone needs in their closet! It is classic, comfortable and perfect for so many occasions. Plus black is slimming and goes with everything! I love the smooth zipper so I don’t have to pull it over my hair (messing up my perfectly crafted messy top knot-haha) and the extended sleeves with thumb holes that keep your sleeves in place and hands warmer.pacthood1Overall, I would definitely recommend PACT Organic for you, your family or to give as gifts! They even have baby items! As a Bree Talks reader, they have generously offered a 25% discount off of your ENTIRE order! Check it out below and feel free to share so your friends can save too!

SAVE 25% off your entire order: BreeTalks25 (Expires 8/31/17)

Connect with PACT Organic to learn more about them and their amazing products here: WebsiteFacebook, Twitter, Instagram. Show them some love! Thank you for supporting the brands that support me and support fair trade!

I received this product for free from Moms Meet, May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms Meet blogger, I agree to use this product and post my honest opinion on my blog. The opinions posted are my own.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. You look quite cozy in your very cute hoodie! I love that it is Fair Trade certified.

    Like

  2. These clothes all look so comfy! I love soft clothes during springtime. Perfect for lounging, indoors or outdoors.

    Like

  3. i’ve never heard of this line, but it sounds really cool. and i love the way that workout outfit looks. you look amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

