Feeding Curious Kids- National Geographic Kids Readers & Super Readers Program

Did you know that March was National Reading Month? And March 2nd was Read Across America Day? Did you celebrate? We did, with some wonderful books from National Geographic Kids. It’s okay if you missed it because you can always make up for it this month or the next or anytime! Reading is encouraged because it is a tool that is essential to education and learning. I was excited for my family to be picked to share our thoughts on these great educational books. ngkNational Geographic Kids is the leader in non-fiction publishing and I can see why! Their books are expertly put together. They have bright pictures, fun facts that spark curiosity and activities that work together to help kids learn and remember what they see and hear. Their goal is to inspire kids to take what they learn about the earth and make it better, which I think is a great goal!

My little ones loved seeing all of the animals and learning about where they live, what they eat and how they spend their time. They asked lots of questions and the books held their interest. Josephine loved learning about Sacagawea and the Lewis and Clark Expedition. Kannon was super curious about Mars and Outer Space. ngkgThe books are each rated with different levels of difficulty for all of your children’s reading skills. They have: Pre-readers, Level 1 Co-readers, Level 1, Level 2 and Level 3 readers. This is handy in knowing which books your child will be able to read on their own and which ones you will need to help them with.ngkjThe books have a sprinkling of fun jokes and puns. I loved this because laughing with my family is one of my favorite things to do and laughing helps kids learn! One of my other favorite things about these books is that they encourage interaction, which makes the learning more fun and memorable. I loved seeing how proud they were when they answered questions correctly.ngk1And the interaction doesn’t stop there. Kids can interact even more with the National Geographic Super Readers program online. There, you can download posters, stickers, play games and earn prizes. This is a great tool for tracking your child’s progress and learning. I can see these books and programs being excellent resources for home schooling families. Screenshot 2017-04-08 at 3.20.26 PM Your kid’s education is important and as a busy mom, I know that entertainment is also important. With these, you get both! If you have an animal, science or history lover, these are exceptional resources for them. If you don’t check them out, consider asking a grandparent to. They’d make a great gift! Investing in these books, is an investment in your child’s education. You can’t lose!

To find out more about their latest products, books or special offers, check out the National Geographic Kids website and their social media channels:  Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram. Happy Reading & Learning!

I received this product for free from Moms Meet, May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms Meet blogger, I agree to use this product and post my honest opinion on my blog.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I love National Geographic! I am so happy that my children get the kids’ magazine in the mail.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These look great! We get their magazine and my kids look forward to it every month!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. verifiedmom says:

    I love National Geographic books! They are usually so very colorful and my kids have always loved reading them!

    Like

  4. Omg I loved National Geographic when I was a kid! I need to introduce these magazines to my daughter.

    Like

  5. Dean says:

    My son loves National Geographic books! Some of his favorites are those Weird But True Facts books. I love ’em too. 🙂 Did you know there are pink frogs? That’s something I learned in one of those books. 🙂
    xo
    -Dean

    Like

Leave a Reply

