Celebrate the True Meaning of Easter With The Easter Story Egg- Discount & Giveaway!

Easter is just a few weeks away and every year I think about what family traditions I want to do with my kids. I want traditions that are rooted in the true meaning of the holidays, but that are age appropriate, memorable and of course, FUN. I feel like The Easter Story Egg incorporates all of those things, plus it’s a pretty decoration for the season, a conversation piece and a learning tool. It comes with a nice hard back book and a set of 7 wooden nesting eggs. storyeggdisplayThe book is a sturdy hardback with simple illustrations on glossy pages. It takes you through the 7 days of Holy week (1 egg for each day of the week), starting with Palm Sunday. So Monday you would open up the 1st palm branch egg to reveal the next egg, the House of Prayer, which you would then read about and so on. I love how it is all organized and laid out for you. They get to interact with the story by opening the eggs, inspecting the pictures and relating them to what you are reading. houseofprayerThe pictures of the book are not overly detailed. They have the same feel as the pictures on the outside of the eggs. The whole book is written in rhyming poem form. It starts by laying out the real meaning of Easter and how the nesting eggs will lead you through the story. It then moves into each day: Palm Sunday, House of Prayer Monday, Teacher of Love Tuesday, Give and Take Wednesday, Last Supper Thursday, Good Friday, Holy Saturday and finally, Easter Sunday. wordsThe wooden eggs are well crafted and nicely painted. The illustrations are simple, but correspond with the book. They were pretty tight and hard to open, but I read that they will loosen up as you play with them more. The wood of the eggs smelled really nice and sweet. My son said, “Yummmm! It smells like watermelon!” palmThere are a couple ways you can choose to experience the Story. You can read it through Holy Week (1 story/1 egg each day) or you can read it all at once. I like the idea of reading one story a day because that’s more practical for my family. I think my 6 year old would sit through the whole book, but I don’t think that my 2 and 4 year old would. My kids loved opening each egg to find a new egg and then opening the last egg (which represents the tomb) and finding that it was empty!emptytombI think this is a fun and beautiful way to share the real meaning of Easter with your family. If you are interested in ordering your own Easter Story Egg, please check them out at https://starfromafar.com and don’t forget to use the discount code below! This product could be the beginning of a great Easter tradition for your family. It would also make a great Easter basket gift for your little loved ones.

DISCOUNT CODE For 10% Off = DISCOVERTHESTORY

The giveaway has ended. Thank you to all who participated.

CONGRATULATIONS Bethany Gill!

storyegggiveaway

I received this product for free, but all thoughts and opinions are my own.

17 Comments Add yours

  1. We “plant” magical jellybeans the night before Easter. They grow into lollipops overnight. I’d love to incorporate more of the Jesus story into Easter. This seems like an amazing way to do so that would fit into our busy life.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! Glad to see you got this to try! I like it a lot and would love to win!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anna says:

    This is a much better idea than the Ressurection Eggs! They get pretty morbid!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mariasmith07 says:

    Great review Bree! I love this stuff! I’m going to look at buying a set.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Deanna says:

    What a great idea! I love Easter stuff that incorporates the true meaning behind the holiday. My daughter would love this.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is so cute! I love teaching children what Easter is truly about because it’s such an important holiday.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love interactive tools like this that we as parents can use to break things down to a level that our children can understand. My kids were just asking me the other day about why we celebrate Easter. Will have to invest The Easter Egg Story kit and share it with them.

    Like

  8. Phyllis says:

    That is so cool! My kids would have loved that when they were younger!

    Like

  9. So beautiful–and cool! I love this for a non-candy Easter basket idea.

    Like

  10. Kimberly Cox says:

    Such a great idea for candy free Easter gifts. Thanks so much for sharing 🙂

    Like

  11. Angel Otero says:

    What a neat idea!

    Like

  12. Lauren Johnston says:

    What a fun tradition this would be! Love it! 🐣

    Like

  13. Debbie says:

    This is such a beautiful idea! I love the whole concept behind it and the simple illustrations. Such a great way to tell the story of Easter!

    Like

  14. Such a great giveaway and resource!

    Like

  15. Such a cute idea! I’m so glad you shared this!

    Like

  16. Nikki Worstell says:

    Love this product!!

    Like

  17. Krystal says:

    This looks like so much fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

