The Ultimate Comfort-Blake’s Pot Pies

I love companies and brands that start from a passion or family tradition. Today I get to share with you about one of those brands, Blake’s. It is a company that still believes and operates the old fashioned way. They make their pot pies from scratch in small batches and only use the best all-natural and organic ingredients from recipes that have been passed down generations. They use hormone-free and antibiotic-free chicken, turkey or beef, garden vegetables, potatoes and a flaky pie crust. And they are made by hand, not machines.

TRUE COMFORT. EASY AS PIE.

freezerpieI thought these pot pies were delicious. You can definitely tell that they are made with quality ingredients and I love that I can recognize every single thing listed in the ingredients. The top crust is puffy, buttery and flaky, while the filling has decent sizes of meat pieces and vegetables. The vegetables taste fresh and still have some firmness to them, instead of being overcooked and mushy. The pies are dairy free, trans fat free and contain no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives. They are convenient freezer meals that can be made in the microwave or oven. And they really do taste good! I grew up on cheap pot pies that you had to stab with a fork and the crust was never evenly cooked. These have really good natural flavor, with large pieces of meat and vegetables that still taste like, well, meat and vegetables in a flavorful gravy. Another bonus is that my kids liked them and any meal that I don’t have to fight them to eat, is a big win.turkeyHere is my main critique, they are a little pricey at $3.99 each and don’t make a complete filling meal by themselves. It really needs to be paired with a salad, fruit or side of some sort. Also, when I think of a pie, I think of the filling completely enclosed in a crust and although the crust is really flaky and yummy, it is only on the top. And when it’s everyone’s favorite part, you’re left wanting more.

Overall, I would be happy to recommend Blake’s and their pot pies. They were delicious and convenient. They will be great to keep stocked up in the freezer for a time that I don’t want to cook. They are all natural, so I feel good about feeding them to my family and they take little preparation and even less clean up. I would definitely keep my eye out for sales or deals because full price is a little high for my budget, when I am feeding 5 people. But I am really excited to know about this fantastic brand and can’t wait to try more of their made from scratch meals.

Enjoy family dinners together by relaxing and leaving the cooking to Blake’s!

fameat(Also, it’s really hard to get a decent picture of 3 kids eating. Haha This is what we’ve got)

Connect with the Blake’s brand online to see their latest products and get exclusive access to discounts and special offers! Check out their website: blakesallnatural.com or find them on social media: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest. Besides pot pies, Blake’s meals also include chicken and dumplings, shepherd’s pie, lasagna bake bolognese, chicken marsala w/ pasta, mac & cheese (which I really want to try!), chicken parmesan w/ pasta and much more! Which Blake’s meal would you want to try first?

Where can you find them? Blake’s Turkey Pot Pie and Beef Pot Pie are currently available at Meijer and Publix stores. Their full line of pies and meals are available at: Target, Walmart, Whole Foods Market, Sprouts, Meijer, Publix, The Fresh Market, Kroger, Natural Grocers, Earth Fare, Fresh Thyme, Raley’s, Winco, Ralph’s, Harris Teeter, Hyvee, HEB, Jewel, Hannaford, Shaw’s, Market Basket, along with many Natural Food Stores & Coops.

I received this product for free from Moms Meet (momsmeet.com), May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms Meet blogger, I agree to use this product and post my honest opinion on my blog. The opinions posted are my own. Please feel free to ask if I have failed to answer any questions you might have.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I have to try Blake’s Pot Pies. My son is obsessed with pot pies lately.

    Like

  2. I LOVE a good pot pie. Weill totally have to try this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

