Choosing Natural – Himalaya Botanique Complete Care Toothpaste

Natural products are becoming more common. I’m so glad because they are usually a much better option for our health and the health of our precious families. We have no idea what some of the long term effects of the chemicals we use will have, but I’d rather not risk it. I have tried several different natural brands of toothpastes, but was recently introduced to the Himalaya Herbal Healthcare brand, a family owned company since 1930. Himalaya believes that wellness leads to happiness and that they must contribute to that, whether it’s for people, the environment or communities. I think that is a great motto.himtoothpasteHimalaya uses lots of superior natural ingredients like the Neem leaf, from one of the most researched trees and combines it with the 3 fruits of Triphala (a traditional detox formula) that promotes clean teeth and a radiant smile, the Pomegranate fruit which acts as an astringent for supporting healthy gums and Xylitol, a tooth friendly sweetener that also supports good oral hygiene. They also offer a special whitening formulation. Sometimes people think that you need chemicals or bleach to whiten teeth, but that is far from the truth. There are lots of great natural ingredients that can help with that! Himilaya uses Papain (enzymes from Papaya) and Bromelain (enzymes from Pineapple) to aid in removing the unwanted surface stains from your teeth.

This is my son…..errr, I mean, batman. He chooses natural toothpaste and is trying to protect Gotham city from the destruction of harmful chemicals. Will you join him?

We really enjoyed our experience with the Himalaya Botanique Complete Care Natural Toothpaste. We tried the Simply Mint flavor and it was nice and mild with a good creamy texture. The mint was gentle enough that my kids used it without complaining of any burn. There are lots of other flavors available to pick from too, like Simply Peppermint, Simply Cinnamon, Simply Spearmint, Original Neem and Pomegranate. It doesn’t foam up a ton (but that’s because it doesn’t contain the chemical SLS) I would say that it foamed up more than some natural toothpastes I’ve tried and was not completely flat. Personally, it left my mouth feeling refreshed and my teeth feeling clean, which is what I look for in a toothpaste. I love being able to recommend natural products that I feel like really work. Don’t think that all natural toothpastes are the same. Do some research and make sure you are making the best decision for the long-term oral health of your family and then feel good about your choice. This is a choice I feel good about and I hope you will too. If you could try any of these flavors, which would you pick?screenshot-2016-11-29-at-11-06-05-amAnd in case you were wondering, Himilaya is Carrageenan Free, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate Free (a chemical used to help foam-huh? Why?!), Gluten Free, and Fluoride Free. Can you say that about the toothpaste you’re using now? To learn more, connect with Himalaya on their website, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to see their latest products, to get exclusive discounts and for special offers!

I received this product for free from Moms Meet, May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms Meet blogger, I agree to use this product and post my honest opinion on my blog. The opinions posted are my own.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. brelinskyville says:

    Hmmm, I think I’d try one with whitening power. I’d definitely be willing to try this brand as we only buy non-fluoride toothpaste now.

    Like

  2. It’s neat to see that your kids like this too! We have tried natural toothpaste in the past and my kiddos were not having it… haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

