Jif Cinnamon Peanut Butter Toast

I received a jar of Jif Cinnamon Spread for free to sample through Crowdtap so I thought I’d share with you what I thought!

It was yummy. Okay, pretty simple. Oh, you want more details? It was smooth and creamy with a sweet hint of cinnamon that wasn’t overpowering, but gave a boost to breakfast that I don’t normally get with regular peanut butter. I love that it is naturally flavored and so I feel good about eating it and feeding it to my family. I love the healthy fats and protein found inside to keep tummies full, longer and I would recommend it if you’re looking for something new to spice up your breakfast and snacking.

I used it a lot of different ways: on pancakes, bananas, apples, toast, graham crackers and it was good on everything! But I wanted to share my super quick and easy favorite for breakfast or a snack. Here it is…..I don’t have a name for it.  Anyone want to help me name it?jiftoastJust toast a piece of bread, you want it to be a little extra toasty to hold up to all the goodness, but not burnt. Then spread it with delicious Jif Cinnamon peanut butter, top it with thinly sliced apples, a sprinkle of chocolate chips and sliced almonds. That’s it! It’s really yummy and satisfying. You get some carbs, protein, healthy fats and fruit all in one place!

What is your favorite topping for toast?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. emmettsabcs says:

    Mmmm, love the idea of a cinnamon spread! Definitely going to try it!

    Like

  2. This is the perfect breakfast for a busy morning. Who wouldn’t want to start their day off with a bit of chocolate?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

