My Friend Q -EQtainment Party & 20% Off Discount!!

I was so excited when this box of goodies arrived on my doorstep, but I think my kids were more excited! I had not heard of EQtainment before now, but they seem to be gaining recognition quickly with their amazing products featuring the adorable monkey named “Q.”

EQtainment has a mission to improve the world’s social and emotional skills through entertainment with their games, music, programming and app. Through these different tools, they help kids learn to identify & communicate feelings, gain creative thinking and socialization skills and even practice balance and coordination. I was so impressed at the wide range of conversation I was able to have with my kids (who vary in ages) during game time playing Q’s Race to the Top. PLUS we just had a lot of fun! My kids especially enjoyed the silly “Do” challenges that got them up and moving around, but I loved hearing their answers to questions about themselves or what they should do in certain situations with others. It added a new depth to family game time that I feel will be very valuable.

party2 When I saw the stuffed monkey, I kinda thought, “Ehhh, my kids are too old for that.” But as I read how you are supposed to use “Q,” I fell in love with him. He is a super soft weighted plush monkey. He is really well made and can be used for multiple purposes that I hadn’t ever thought of. He is a cuddle buddy for “Q time= quiet time” and the weight gives extra comfort if you let him lay on your chest, you can encourage your child to take deep calming breaths and watch Q go up and down, up and down. Such a brilliant idea for helping teach patience and self soothing. He can also be a great buddy to have in the classroom or on car rides. I thought he was perfect for my 3 year old, but all the kids loved him.

party3

There are so many great products in this bundle that I won’t be able to hit all of them (like the Read-Along Storybook & CD and the GO Pack), but we also really enjoyed watching the pilot video episode of Q Wunder. It specifically dealt with patience and the kids were so intrigued watching the characters try to refrain (by distracting themselves) from eating a treat they really wanted. We also colored in Q’s Coloring Book, which is always a hit.

party

I’m also really excited about the Q Wunder App! It is a comprehensive curriculum focused on gauging your child’s emotional intelligence. As your child unlocks Q’s World, they will start to learn important life skills through content customized to their needs! They will do this in a way that is fun for them, through music, games, celebrity guests and interactive kids’ shows. Be sure to check it out: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.eqtainment.qwunder!

qapp

Overall, I can highly recommend these products and this bundle. We have just brushed the surface of communication with our kids with these new tools, but we are all loving it so far. They are fun and so much more important than that, they encourage a deeper emotional growth in ways that most games and products don’t ever touch. Please check it out and let me know what you think! Don’t forget the awesome discount I promised you below!

GET YOUR DISCOUNT!!

Use code: HOUSE PARTY for 20% off EQtainment products at EQtainmet.com! Feel free to share. This code is good for a limited time only, so order now! These items would make great Christmas gifts, birthday gift or classroom gifts for your teachers who work so hard.

I received these products for free from Tryazon in exchange for throwing a party and sharing my opinions and review, all of which, are my own.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Maria Roth says:

    We love Q’s race to the top. My husband and I heard the founder speak at the Orange Conference and we got the game for free. My five year old loves playing it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

