PrAna Sustainable Clothing Giveaway! #momsmeet

I have the amazing opportunity to support and give a big shout out to this awesome sustainable clothing company, PrAna. I had never heard of them until this year and I have fallen in love with them quickly. Part of their mission is to give back more than they take from the world. I love that! I think we should all adopt that slogan. They started in a California garage and have become a respectable company, devoting themselves to creating versatile, stylish, sustainable clothing and accessories that you can wear everyday and will last.

I originally thought I was going to get to review a pair of yoga pants and top (which would be a little more forgiving to my baby bump), but due to inventory issues, my choices were switched to a pair of jeans and a top. I was ecstatic to get jeans, but because I have a growing belly (22 weeks pregnant!), I had to call on support from my beautiful friend, Maria, to model for me. Thanks Maria!

pantcollage

The jeans she is wearing are PrAna’s best selling fitted jean. They are Kara Jeans in denim color. They are made from a soft stretch organic cotton blend, which allow them to fit perfectly, showing off your best features. (Look at that cute butt!) There are a lot of things we love about these jeans, but most of all, we love how versatile they are! They can be dressed up or dressed down, they can be cuffed or worn long, they have the traditional 5 pockets, tapered leg and a low rise fit. They are extremely sturdy feeling, but also really comfortable! The stretch is just enough to allow you to move freely and comfortably, whether chasing kids, adventuring or going out on a hot date.

collagetop

The top here is the Gotu Pullover in Moonrock color made from a blended organic cotton. It is soooooooooo plushy soft! And comfortable. And warm! And cozy! And check out those POCKETS! I LOVE pockets, especially in my sweatshirts. It has an adjustable crossover neckline for style and a relaxed fit. The inside seams have a little ribbed detail for give and stretch to make the fit perfect, even over layers of clothes. My belly may be growing, but this sweatshirt will still be my new favorite for this fall! This pullover is a must-have!

Overall, the quality of the items I received were exceptional. The fit was true to PrAna’s size chart. I’m always nervous about shopping online without trying things on and both items fit really well and were even more comfortable than I had imagined. They are definitely pricier than items I would normally buy, but the quality, fit and comfort of the items make them pieces that I would love for a long time. Plus, I love supporting smaller companies that think about the future of our earth. Go to their website and just browse around, I know you will find something you love. Did you know they have a guys line too? They have a huge variety that is unique and is guaranteed to fit into your busy lifestyle, while keeping you looking and feeling comfortable.

WHO WANTS TO WIN THIS WHOLE OUTFIT FOR THEMSELVES?!

fullcollage

To enter the giveaway: just leave me a comment below, telling me what item from PrAna.com that you love the most. You may earn an extra entry for sharing this post/giveaway on your social media channels (1 extra entry per channel), but for them to count, you MUST copy the URL link of your shared post and paste it into a separate comment below, telling me where you shared it. GOOD LUCK! Giveaway ends at 10pm CST Monday, September 19th, 2016. Winner will have 24 hrs. to respond with mailing address, sizes and colors in both items.

_________________________________________________________________

THE GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED. THE WINNER IS: KIMBERLY M.! THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO ENTERED AND SHARED! THE MORE SUPPORT MY BLOG GETS, THE MORE AWESOME GIVEAWAYS I CAN BRING YOU! I APPRECIATE YOU! AND IF YOU MAKE AN ORDER, USE THE CODE BELOW FOR A SPECIAL DISCOUNT!!!

_________________________________________________________________

Everyone can be a winner with this discount!!! Get 15% off at prAna.com with this special DISCOUNT CODE: MMLPBRTB Some restrictions apply. One-time use per customer. Not valid for Influencers, on gift certificates or with any other offers. Valid thru October 31, 2016 so don’t wait!

I received this product for free from the sponsor of the Moms Meet program, May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms Meet blogger, I agree to use this product and post my opinion on my blog. My opinions do not necessarily reflect the opinions of May Media Group LLC or the manufacturer of this product.

83 Comments Add yours

  1. Laura Faust says:

    The hoodie is adorbs! Looks so comfy!

    Like

    1. breetalks says:

      It is! Thanks for commenting! ❤

      Like

  2. Kimberly says:

    Thank you for such a fun giveaway! You look great. My fav item is the gotu pullover

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rox Brandes says:

    I think it looks great. Would love to parade the outfit around.

    Like

  4. Lauren says:

    I like the Kara skirt.

    Like

  5. Melissa says:

    My favorite item is the Nadia dress

    Like

  6. Debbie says:

    I have a pair of PrAna hiking pants that I have had for several years. I have a hard time finding pants that fit well, these are excellent.

    Like

  7. Jessica Rodenbaugh says:

    I love the Nadia Dress

    Like

  8. Bree, I love that you’re doing this! My favorite PrAna items are the Ruth hat and the organic headband. I’ve been growing my hair out after having it short most of my life, and it’s important to me to have quality products like this for my locks. 🙂 thanks for partnering with such a great company!

    Like

  9. I’ve never seen these, but that pullover looks fab!

    Like

  10. lindsey says:

    Love the gotu pullover!

    Like

  11. Kerry says:

    Cute clothes! 🙂

    Like

  12. Sheyenne says:

    I love the London Jean!

    Like

  13. Lydia B says:

    I thought the Daphne Skirt was gorgeous and I also just love the Gotu Pullover. You can never have enough hoodies, right?

    Like

  14. Jaime says:

    I have a bag if theirs that I adore and I’m loving that hoodie!

    Like

  15. Jaime says:

    http://pin.it/cs8mQiB

    Shared on Pinterest

    Like

  16. I love them all! I’m determined to start a new wardrobe after baby comes in December! Most of the stuff that I currently have I’ve had for at least 10 years! It’s about time I treat myself!!

    Like

    1. breetalks says:

      I agree! I was getting my body back and buying new clothes when we were “surprised” with baby #4. Wahh Wahh Wahhhhh!

      Like

  17. April says:

    I love the top!! Looks so cozy, but also I’m always in the market for jeans. I cannot decide!

    Like

    1. breetalks says:

      Just in time! 🙂 Good luck!

      Like

  18. Kaytlyn says:

    Pick me!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

