I Will Follow Jesus Bible Storybook by Judah & Chelsea Smith

The I Will Follow Jesus Bible Storybook was written by Judah and Chelsea Smith, illustrated by Alexandra Ball and published by Tommy Nelson. The storybook is split up into two main sections: Old and New Testament and then lots of mini sections within those, covering some of the main mini stories in the Bible. After every few mini stories, there are small devotionals that talks about what it means to follow Jesus in hopes that each child will choose to WANT to follow Jesus: to trust Him, to love Him, to give Him your heart and to live like Him. It includes some simple prayers and corresponding scripture to break up the stories.

Jesusbook2

The illustrations in this book were absolutely gorgeous! The colors were vibrant and beautiful. They cover almost every page, giving life to the stories. I was so impressed with the gorgeous pictures.

The book is written in language that is appropriate for younger children. They made the really long complex stories of the Bible easy for children to understand and interact with. They are short enough to hold attention (at least for my 3 and 5 year old) and the pictures make it a book that my kids just want to sit and look at.

Jesusbook3

 

I have been really blown away by some of the amazing kids devotional books that I’ve gotten to review lately, but this is my favorite so far! I would definitely recommend this one. We love our Jesus Storybook Bible and I would say that this is a good devotional Bible storybook to precede that one because the stories are not quite as long, but still very relevant and well done.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

Leave a Reply

