Influenster L’oreal Voluminous Primer Review

 

For the sake of length, the main reason for this post will be to review the New L’oreal Voluminous Primer. I will briefly touch on the other L’oreal products in the picture below, but if I miss something, please feel free to ask in the comments.

influenster

Okay, so I was super excited when I got my sample box from Influenster. I was only expecting the L’oreal Voluminous Primer and Mascara, not all the other goodies! The timing was great because I had just ran out of my eyeliner the day before. So I broke out all my new makeup and began playing. My first mistake in trying the Primer and Mascara was not starting with clean lashes. I was not impressed. My lashes looked full, but really clumpy and spidery. Most people do not want that look. SO when I had the chance to play with it again, I made sure to have a freshly cleaned palate and it made a HUGE difference.

loreal

Here are my before and after pictures. When I say primer, I actually mean primer and mascara were used and when I say mascara, I mean no primer was used. The last picture that says full makeup is me using all of the products pictured above, except one set of eyelashes has primer and mascara and the other only has the mascara.

lorealcollagewords

See the difference?! I was pretty impressed and I wasn’t expecting to be, but it is very noticeable. The Voluminous Primer is a new product intended for use underneath the already popular L’oreal Voluminous Mascara. It is white so you know where you’ve applied it. It is supposed to help condition lashes and amplify your mascara, making your lashes look thicker and longer. It was really easy to use and it does what it claims it is supposed to. It retails for about 5.99 at Target, which is a really reasonable addition to your routine, especially if you’re like me and only use it for special occasions. I liked the product and would recommend it. I think the pictures speak for themselves. I mean especially the bottom left…..seriously! The only difference is using the Primer. Wow.

primervsmascara

Also, I love the eyeliner. It went on smooth and is the kind of pencil tip that I like. I will have to report back on long lasting wear, which is what I have trouble with. The Colour Riche Eye Shadows were amazing, very thick and almost a creamy powder. So far, I haven’t noticed any creasing. I used the lighter (#200  Paris Beach) for the inside corner of my eye as a brightener and then the darker (#207 Pain Au Chocolat) lightly above my lid. I thought this one had a mauve shimmer to it, but very pretty and still appropriate for summer. I’m not sure how I feel about the Brow Stylist Prep and Shape Pro Kit yet. I think I need more practice with it. But I was impressed with all it had to offer in that small box: a brow wax, setting powder, angled brush, tweezers and spoolie brush.

Well, that’s it! Thanks for checking out my review. Feel free to leave me any questions or comments below. I’d love to hear from you!

I received these products for free in exchange for an honest review. If you would like to learn more about how I receive free products for review, check out this POST of mine on my favorite sites for freebies.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tessa says:

    I love unboxing! Looks like some great products 🙂

    Like

  2. Ooooo now this is my kinda box!!!! I’m all about makeup! Looks like you got a few fabulous things to play with. Lucky. I usually get sent juice lol…

    Like

Leave a Reply

