Sharing the Love of Animals & Reading- ASPCA kids: Rescue Readers Books #momsmeet #studiofun

books

I was super excited when Mom’s Meet contacted me with the opportunity to review these ASPCA kids: Rescue Reader books. Are you kidding?! Free books? And all I have to do is tell you what I think about them? Done. I love sharing my love of books and reading with my kids. When I was little, I wanted to be a librarian and I still love the smell and feel of new books. Combine the love of books with cute pets and a great rescue story- what more could you want?

Studio Fun International teamed up with ASPCA (American Society for the prevention of Cruelty to Animals) to create this educational Rescue Reader book series. This series combines heartwarming and humorous real-life tales from the pet’s point of view. Each story includes facts and a real photo of the pet that inspired the story. They are written to help teach children the importance of animal care, protection, and love, all with a joyous outcome. They are a Level 2 for early readers. Each book contains a “Letter to Parents” that gives you tips to help you bond with your child as you explain the connection of the story to real-life inspiration.bookwords

My daughter loved the Rescue Reader books! She can’t read on her own yet, but it was fun to read them to her. The books were funny and cute and flowed well with beautiful illustrations on almost every page. She could enjoy the books’ pictures just by flipping through them on her own or we could sit down and read them together. I love that we have both options. Each book had a different illustrator with it’s own unique look and feel, but they were all fantastic. We would highly recommend checking out this book series.

bookboysMy 1 year old and 3 year old loved the Mix & Match Pets interactive board book. Since it has thicker sturdy pages, it is perfect for their small fingers. The book has bright fun colors with pictures of a variety of animals. It also helped build number and counting comprehension. I love watching them “read” it together, pointing at the pictures and making the animal noises. The book was also unique because the pages were split in the middle, allowing you to mix and match the fun pages. It is an exciting unique addition to our bookshelf!

Okay, so who here has pets? Give them a shout out in the comments below! I want to know what you have and their names and your favorite story or quirk about your pet!bookjos

I’m all about quality products for a good cause. These books fit into that category. For every book sold, 4–5% of the purchase price goes directly to the ASPCA to help continue it’s mission. Stories are available in paperback, library binding hardcovers, and e-books. The paperback books are priced at $3.99 (each) or $15.96 (for all four) everywhere books are sold. Connect with Studio Fun online to see the newest releases and get exclusive access to discounts and special offers! And don’t forget to check out their Facebook! Thanks for supporting the brands that support me!

I received this product for free from the sponsor of the Moms Meet program, May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms Meet blogger, I agree to use this product and post my opinion on my blog. My opinions do not necessarily reflect the opinions of May Media Group LLC or the manufacturer of this product.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. CourtneyLynne says:

    I’m a total animal lover and when asked about favorite charities I always say humane society or aspca!! Love that some of the profits go to help all the furbabies!!!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Definitely a worthwhile cause!

      Like

  2. How cool, and what a great organization! I think my little guy would LOVE those books! He is such a sweetheart and adores any animal.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I hope you get a chance to check them out!

      Like

Leave a Reply

