#Kabrita Goat Milk Toddler Formula & Fruit Yogurt Pouches Review & GIVEAWAY ($30 Value) #momsmeet

When I was contacted by Mom’s Meet to do a review of Kabrita Goat Milk Toddler Formula, I was intrigued. I had kabritastrykernever heard of goat milk formula before and I have 3 kids. Did you know that goat milk is the most commonly consumed milk around the globe? Because I didn’t. That’s pretty big! The proteins found in goat milk are the closest to human breast milk, meaning that it is easier for bodies and little tummies to digest and break down. Goat milk proteins form a smaller, softer curd in the gut than cow milk causing it to move through the body at about the same rate as breast milk. This results in less digestive discomfort issues and has also shown to help with clearing up eczema, cuts down congestion and constipation and also helps with ear aches in some cases. It’s pretty fascinating that I’m just now learning about goat milk formula. I was fortunate enough to be able to breast feed all 3 of mine for at least the first year, but they have all suffered from some eczema and congestion. I wish I would have been able to offer the goat milk formula to my little ones before cows milk, especially after learning that it is closest to breast milk.

*If you have a certified cow milk protein allergy, you will need to check with your allergist before trying Kabrita.

strykerkabritaGoat Milk Toddler Formula

I was nervous about letting my (18 month old) toddler try the goat milk formula because toddlers are just so picky that I wasn’t sure he would like it. Goat milk products have a distinct taste. You know what I’m talking about if you’ve ever had goat cheese on a salad or pizza. Some people love it and others hate it. Since he scarfed down the goat milk yogurt pouch so fast, I was encouraged.

It took a little transitioning to get him to expect the goat milk flavor over the cows milk that he had been drinking. But since the goat milk formula has a naturally mild, sweet and fresh taste, he caught on pretty quickly. I also appreciate that the formula is nutritionally enhanced with 22 vitamins and minerals including folic acid, DHA, ARA, and iron. DHA is naturally present in breast milk and is important for visual and cognitive development. ARA is an essential fatty acid found in breast milk, which supports brain development and iron is of course needed for the formation of blood cells and is often depleted by toddler age. Not only is it a great alternative to cows milk, but I can also use it in smoothies or to mix in oatmeal. The formula is suggested for ages 12 months-24 months and not intended for infants.

Kabrita Goat Milk Yogurt and Fruit

kabritakannonFood pouches are SO convenient for on-the-go snacking and feeding. I especially love them, if they are well balanced with protein, fiber and vitamins. Oh and I don’t want them to have artificial colors, flavors, preservatives or added sugar. Sometimes all of these requirements limit my options, but I was glad to see that these Kabrita goat milk yogurt and fruit pouches fit into this category. They are non-GMO and come in 3 flavors: Mango Peach, Banana Vanilla and Mixed Berry. My family was a little divided on our opinions of these. My husband and my 2 littlest boys liked them, with the Banana Vanilla pouch being their favorite. My daughter didn’t really care for them at all and I found them to be too sweet by themselves, but could use them mixed into smoothies or other yogurts. They are shelf stable, BPA free packaging and really great to throw in the diaper bag for a quick snack. We would definitely recommend giving these a try!

kabritaset

GIVEAWAY!!

Congratulations to our winner, Joy Sutter!

I get to host a giveaway! I LOVE giving away great products to you guys! So, thanks to the generous folks at Kabrita, one of my readers will win a KABRITA Prize Pack, which includes one container of KABRITA Goat Milk Toddler Formula and three pouches of KABRITA Goat Milk Yogurt and Fruit (a $30 value!). Giveaway ends on Thursday May 19th, 2016 at 10pm CST. Winner will be contacted via email and will have 48 hrs. to respond before a new winner will be picked. Prize fulfillment may take several weeks to mail out. Please be patient. Thanks! Open to US residents only. Good Luck!

DISCOUNT

Also right now, my amazing readers (that’s you!) can save 20% off KABRITA products on kabritaUSA.com using this special code: MM2016. Hurry, this special offer ends on June, 30 2016. Feel free to share with friends!

KABRITA Goat Milk Toddler Formula retails for $21.99 for 14 oz. and $41.99 for 28 oz. KABRITA Goat Milk Yogurt and Fruit retails for $2.19 for 4 oz. and a 6-pack retails for $11.99. Prices can vary some by retail location. To find a retailer near you, visit the store locator at kabritausa.com/store-locator/.

To learn more about KABRITA and their goat milk products, check them out on social media! Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

I received this product for free from the sponsor of the Moms Meet program (greenmomsmeet.com), May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms Meet blogger, I agree to use this product and post my opinion on my blog. My opinions do not necessarily reflect the opinions of May Media Group LLC or the manufacturer of this product.

22 Comments Add yours

  1. Krystal Miller says:

    My daughter can’t have cow’s milk, so I want to give these a try!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Good luck! 😀

      Like

  2. Shelah says:

    I wish they had these when my daughter was young. She is allergic to cow’s milk and the regular container of goat’s milk always went bad before we could finish it all.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yes! Great point!

      Like

  3. Joanna says:

    I’ve never heard about goat milk formula! This is awesome:) thank you for sharing!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      You’re welcome! It’s pretty cool, right?

      Like

  4. CourtneyLynne says:

    Wow!!!! This is a first for me hearing of goats milk formula! Sounds like a pretty great option.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  5. Hi everyone! Thanks for all the great comment. I’m the CEO of KABRITA USA and I love hearing from all the wonderful moms out there. Thanks again @breetalks!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thank YOU, Carolyn! And welcome to Bree Talks!

      Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I hope you get a chance too! Good luck!

      Like

  6. Bonnie says:

    My kids are older now but this might have been helpful for 1 of my kids who had a milk sensitivity when young. I will share for you. Saw your post from Blog Mania Facebook Group.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks so much for sharing!

      Like

  7. joy sutter says:

    Looks awesome. I’ve never tried goat stuff but worth a try.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  8. Kristin G says:

    My son loves those little pouches!! Perfect for on the go snacking.

    Like

  9. Tamara Goyette says:

    I didn’t even know this existed. Such a great alternative for kids with sensitive tummies. So many little ones do find on goats milk. Love it!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yes, a great alternative!

      Like

  10. judith says:

    this is awesome. would love to try it!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting! Good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

