Mega Mesh Premium Magnetic Screen Door Review

screen

Remember that time we bought an expensive screen door from Home Depot, tried to install it, failed, let it sit around for a month or two, or three, tripping over it and then ended up just returning it? Well, I do. What a pain! In hindsight, I’m kinda glad that it didn’t work out because this magnetic screen door thing is so convenient! I can’t believe we didn’t get one of these sooner, especially for the price! So when we bought the other screen door, I think it was close to $125. This Mega Mesh Magnetic Screen Door sells for $28.98 and I installed it by myself in about 10 minutes without tools. Now I’m thinking of everyone in my family that needs one for get-together’s, definitely my dad and my father-in-law (Hint, hint: Father’s Day is right around the corner). Every time we have gatherings at my parents house, the kids get in trouble for running in and out, slamming the door, letting the bugs in, leaving the door open, bending the screen, etc. etc. This simple magnetic screen door almost completely eliminates all of those things! I’m so impressed.

IMGP4408

Okay, so let’s get to the specifics. We have to make sure it fits for you. This screen fits door openings that are up to 34″ x 82″, which means the screen size is actually 36″x 83″. It is super easy to install and doesn’t require tools. It is held in place with strong Velcro (across top and spaced along edges) so it can be removed just as easily for seasons or bad weather to make it last longer. You need to make sure that you have a decently flat and clean wood or metal frame for Velcro to stick its best. It is made of micro mesh (not actually screen) to keep bugs out and has reinforced edges for strength. It is hands free and uses sturdy magnets that retract when you walk through, which makes it work for dogs or toddlers in my case. It has a 12 month money back guarantee and if you order now, you’ll also receive a free e-book on ‘Natural ways to deter mosquitoes’. Wait, but that’s not all……Hahaha I seriously feel like this, but really, it works perfectly for us. It’s been so nice having it in this beautiful grilling weather. The kids can play outside and I can roam in and out without worrying about a door or bugs or not being able to hear what the kids are up to.

screendog

I can’t speak to the durability over a long period of time because I’ve only had it a couple weeks, but it has a 12 month money back guarantee so I’m not worried. Check it out on Amazon: HERE and let me know if you have any questions and I’ll try to answer them. I hope you love it as much as I do!

I received this item for free in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions expressed here are my own.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve wanted to get one of these, but I’ve heard others say it’s not good because it doesn’t close back. Even if you put the magnets together, it still stays open. Have you had that problem?

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I haven’t had that problem at all! Now, sometimes the very bottom (since it drags a little bit) catches on something and might have a gap in it, but it’s a pretty easy fix. There are several different brands and some are really junky and cheap, like the As Seen on TV one. Check the reviews and make sure that there’s a money back guarantee like this one has, in case it doesn’t work like you’d hoped! And since it’s Velcro, you can re-adjust it to make sure it’s hanging correctly and the magnets can find each other.

      Like

  2. Great idea for renters, too, if they don’t have a screen door. Often they aren’t allowed to make permanent changes, and they could take tnis with them when they leave!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yes, great idea!

      Like

Leave a Reply

