Let the Journey Begin by Max Lucado

on

maxlucado

Let the Journey Begin is an inspirational book by Max Lucado published by Thomas Nelson. It is a cute little hardback book, perfect for the bedside table. It is a simple, yet complex book of wisdom that takes you through excerpts from other Lucado books, scriptures and devotionals. This books is split up into 5 small sections that map out how to align your future with Truth. With everything that is shifting and changing in life, there is one thing that is certain. God loves you and God is with you. This is a promise that I hope everyone believes and that I hope is instilled within my children. I remember when I went off to college and I needed a daily reminder of who I was and who I was serving. This book is perfect for that reminder.

IMGP4419

Max Lucado is poetic and easy to understand with short devotionals that nourish the heart and feed the soul. It helps sort through questions like “Are you ready for the adventure ahead?” and “How do you find God’s best for your life?” I got this book with my oldest niece in mind. She graduates high school in a few days and I’m so hopeful for what this bright talented young lady will accomplish in her life. I wanted to send her off with something that would encourage her and challenge her, without overwhelming her. This book will be perfect (accompanied with a necklace and a gift card) to encourage her on her exciting new journey to adulthood. Although I think the content of this book would be great for a young man or woman, I feel that the cover is more geared towards a female. I’m not sure a college male would keep this next to his bed.

I received this book for free in exchange for my honest review from BookLook Bloggers.

Leave a Reply

