Baby More Co. Baby Wrap Review

on

babymorecoI am a big fan of baby wearing. I think that it is comforting for the child and practical for the mommy who wants to get things done around the house (like me), but is needing to keep an eye on or entertain the littlest (so sweet but crazy 2 year old brother doesn’t smother him). I was excited to get to try out this beautiful Baby More Co. baby wrap. I love the color options and softness of the material. It is well made and durable and came in a cute little jersey carrying pouch. It came with instructions that were pretty easy to follow if they are right in front of you. They provided pictures and step by step instructions for added assurance.

wrapdirections

Once you have the how-to’s down, you have to figure out how to get it tight enough by yourself, which was a challenge. There’s really no way to tighten it up easily (without taking it off and re-wrapping) like another carrier I have with easy tightening straps. I didn’t feel like I could be completely hands free because of how loose and stretchy it was. Now I fully believe that as I get more familiar with the product, it will help with this problem. I love that I can use this product for my 6 month old and also my 2 year old. I was surprised that my 2 year old liked it (top photo) even more than my 6 month old. He, of course, is much heavier and my back would not be able to handle him in there for long, but it was fun while it lasted. We cuddled and giggled and it was super sweet. My husband even tried out the wrap, it was perfect for standing outside watching the kids play.

jasonwrap

I am kinda torn on my final review of this wrap, I feel that it falls somewhere in the middle. The quality is great and it definitely competes with Moby. I think this wrap would be best for newborns-4 or 5 month old’s (before they get too mobile) and I would say that it would be a great extra layer in a cooler climated area or during fall and winter. The price is reasonable and it would make a nice baby shower gift. The company also offers an impressive 200% guarantee that if (at any time) you’re not completely satisfied with the wrap you buy, they will refund your money AND send you a brand new baby wrap for FREE! That’s pretty impressive! So you have nothing to lose and everything to gain!

I was given an opportunity to try this Baby More Co Baby Wrap for free in exchange for my review. My thoughts and opinions are my own.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice! We bought the solly baby wrap as it is supposed to be better for hot weather and we’re having a July baby. It was expensive (I thought) but I’m hoping I really like it!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I’ve never heard of that one. I hope you like it too. If not, I really like our Bjorn. It is better on my back, cool, super easy to put on and keeps baby tight to chest. 😀

      Like

  2. Shelah says:

    What a helpful review. This baby wrap sounds like it would be a great alternatives for many families.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  3. The wrap does look cozy for a small baby. You made some great points in your review. I think it is great that the company provides a 200% guarantee. I have never heard of that before.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I know, I was pretty impressed!

      Like

  4. Ai says:

    I’ve never used baby wraps before. I always wondered if they were secure enough to hold the baby. I can’t believe you carried your 2-yr-old in it! I’ve always used the Baby Bjorn carrier with all my kids, but after a while the straps on those killed my back and shoulders. The wraps seem to look more comfortable … that is, if I don’t end up choking myself, trying to wrap it around. 🙂

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I do like the Bjorn. It is easy to adjust, but not quite as snug and cozy as this would be for a newborn.

      Like

  5. The Ergo Sport is our favorite. It’s so much easier to wear the baby sometimes!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I’ve heard good things about Ergo, but haven’t tried it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

