Through the Lens of My 4 Year Old

Josephine (my 4 year old) is a creative soul. She gets it from her extremely talented father. Since I am not so artistic, I have a problem knowing how to feed her creativity in healthy ways because I don’t want to deal with the mess that glue and paint and glitter and markers and scissors all bring, which we still do on my brave days. So we color and draw ALOT. I decided to (with very specific instructions on how to be gentle) give her my camera and let her take some pictures outside. It went surprisingly well!

IMGP4107

She loved going through them and explaining them to me and I loved seeing what she came up with. She learned what a “selfie” was, as seen in the cover photo. I love how her gold strands of red hair sweep across the photo in the beautiful chaos that they always are. I wanted to document a few of my favorite pictures that she took.

IMGP4108

IMGP4082

IMGP4103

IMGP4089

IMGP4106

Josdandilion

I think the last one with the dandelion is my favorite. I wish it was a little clearer, but that will be our next lesson. And of course my 2 year old didn’t want to be left out….here are the 2 he took. Hahaha How do you encourage creativity with your little artists?

IMGP4113

IMGP4114

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. mom says:

    Loved it all. Where was Kannon, sleeping?

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      No, he was hanging out with us. You can see him kicking the soccer ball in one of the pics. 🙂 But there is one more of just him that she took. I’ll add it.

      Like

  2. Rebecca says:

    Love the pics. And what a great idea!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  3. Ann Courtney says:

    Your family is so amazing. Thanks for sharing the pix!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      You are sweet! Thank you! Glad you are part of it (my family, that is)! 🙂 Miss you guys!

      Like

  4. Meghan says:

    Great idea! You are such a great mom. I love the pics! What a good looking family. Love you all!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Not really a new idea at all, but I feel like she can be responsible in small doses. Haha Can’t wait to see you all next month! Thanks for commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

