RubyRoo Baby Silicone Teething Necklace


My son, Stryker, is 6 months old and has been drooling non-stop. I mean seriously, soaking through every thing I put on him. The other day, I stuck my fingers in his mouth to let him suck on them and I felt 2 teeth poking out of the bottom! He’s officially teething people! My other 2 kids did NOT teethe this early or drool this much. I winced with pain as he chomped down…..those things are sharp! And I don’t really have any desire to put my fingers in his mouth ever again. Now, I can’t help with the drooling, but I can recommend something awesome for helping soothe the teething. Teething

RubyRoo Baby sent me a necklace to try out and as soon as I got it, I put it on. I expected Stryker to love chewing on the silicone beads, which he did. But what I didn’t expect, was that he’d also love holding it and playing with it while he was nursing, keeping him focused, but giving him an engaging sensory experience. It was so cute to see it in his little chubby baby hands. AND I got so many compliments on the necklace! It is available in several different colors and can be worn really casual or even with a dressier outfit. It’s so versatile. Also, unlike other teething necklaces I’ve seen, this one has beads that are different shapes and sizes, giving baby a variety of tooth soothing choices.

Necklace1

 I love that RubyRoo keeps safety in mind. The beads are made from 100% BPA-free, FDA approved food-grade silicone. They also have a breakaway clasp and individual knots between the beads for safety. I’m so excited to recommend this necklace. They would make a perfect baby shower gift or Mother’s Day is coming up…..all babies teethe and need something to help soothe (hint hint). But for real, this has been really helpful in not only giving Stryker something to teethe on, but to play with, explore and hold his attention.

Do you have any tips for helping to soothe little one’s teething pain? I’d love to hear them!

 WARNING: This is NOT a toy. Please don’t place around baby’s neck or leave baby unattended with necklace. Clasp should not be chewed on and check necklace before each use; if damaged, do not use.


4 Comments Add yours

  1. Katrina says:

    I also have teething necklaces and bracelets from another company. It is a must have item when traveling for sure! My baby loves it and I’ve had people comment on it not knowing it teething jewelry. Ps go ginger babies! (I have one too)

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yay Red Heads! Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  2. Christine says:

    Interesting. I saw these for my kids but honestly, I didn’t know how I would love all the drool around my neck and top! LOL! Don’t you find you get more messy from this?!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Good question! My child is drooling all over me anyway. Hahaha I don’t feel that it gets me more messy. He’s either going to be drooling and crying or drooling and chewing on my fingers or drooling and chewing on the necklace, which I prefer the latter. There are times too, that I will take the necklace off and let him chew on it while I hold him (100% supervised) and then I can wipe it off before putting it back on. But the other thing I love is that it holds his focus while he’s nursing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

