Spring Cinnabunny Rolls

I am always trying to think of what simple seasonal traditions my family can adopt to make a special memory.  Food has a wonderful way of bringing us back to our childhood.  In my family, on Easter, we always had poppy seed bread. It is still one of my all time favorites.  Hint, hint mom.

Cinnabunny rolls are one of those things that is so fun and memorable, especially for young children and I can’t think of a time that anyone would turn down a cinnamon roll.  This is an easy spring tradition that I can adopt because it is not hard, it is not time consuming and my kids can help with them. After breakfast my daughter exclaimed that she couldn’t wait to have more bunnies for dinner.  Haha I had to explain to her why that wasn’t happening, but the point is, she thought they were so great!  I also gave her a few chocolate chips to give her bunny some eyes, a nose and a mouth. Super simple, just like everything I post because I can do simple.  You can find the original recipe on this Pillsbury page.  What traditions do you have in your family?

cinnabunnyCollage

Ingredients

  • 1 Can of Cinnamon Rolls
  • Cooking Spray

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 350.
  2. Spray cookie sheet with non-stick spray.
  3. Pop open your can of cinnamon rolls and place half on cookie sheet (spread apart) in their full circles.
  4. For each full circle, unroll the remaining rolls and place one dough strip, cut ends together, next to the full circle head.
  5. Press and firmly secure cuts ends into top of head. Make ears as straight or floppy as you’d like.
  6. Bake 10-12 minutes or until light golden brown.
  7. Top with icing and serve!
  8. **Optional: You may want to use chocolate chips or raisins to add eyes and nose or almonds or marshmallows for teeth- Be Creative!
Leave a Reply

