Metallic Tattoo Easter Eggs

Have I ever mentioned that I love thrifting?  Oh, I have?!  Well then, look at these awesome metallic tattoos that I found in a random grab bag of stuff at a thrift store.  I didn’t even know they were in the bag until after I got home.  I had to find a fun use for them and reluctantly decided against giving myself a full sleeve.  Haha  Have you ever heard of tattooing eggs?  Mind blown, right?  Yes, it’s as easy as it sounds….all you do is apply the temporary tattoo on the egg instead of your skin.  Just make sure the egg is well cushioned as you’re applying the tattoo.

tattoo

So the other day I did this post on making the Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs.  And today you get to use that post and this post to make these trendy Easter eggs to impress your friends with.  Plus they are completely customizable.  If you wanted to dye the eggs first, you could and then add the tattoos on afterwards.  And of course, you could use any theme of tattoos you wanted.  Did you say Frozen?  Yep, I can’t let it go.  Dinosaur Tattoos?  NOT extinct.  Mickey Mouse ones? Hot Diggity Dog!  Okay, you get the point.  I would check your local Dollar Tree first or Walmart or Target (no, I’m not advertising……just saying, we’re moms and cheap and convenient is nice).  Here are a couple of my favorite metallic tattoo eggs.

Goldegg

Arrowegg

featherDoes your family decorate eggs for Easter?  If so, how?

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Rebecca says:

    What a cute idea!!!!

    Like

  2. Erickah says:

    These are super cool! I have never seen anything like this before! Really gives a new spin on an old tradition.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  3. Alicia says:

    Dude, LOVE this. You know how I feel about tattoos.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yeah, but these are the cheap ones. 😉

      Like

  4. Kim HIlbert says:

    These look so cool! I’ve never seen them before!

    Like

  5. Rebecca says:

    How cute!

    Like

Leave a Reply

