Dessange Replenishing Oleo Miracle Shampoo, Conditioner & Oil Review

The Oleo Miracle Treatment is a trio of products that help transform hair suffering from thermal, chemical and environmental damage for a visibly softer, healthier look.  They offer intense nourishment infused with three key natural oils: Argan Oil, Camelia Oil and Pracaxi Oil.

I have pretty dry and damaged hair.  And by that, I mean, it’s not pretty.  It’s dry and damaged.  I am always looking for new products to help repair and re-hydrate my hair.  I got to try out these products in hopes of a miracle as their name suggests.  I am still waiting for the miracle.  I don’t feel as if I have experienced it yet, but I am only a couple weeks in.

Here is what I have experienced.  The set made my hair soft and manageable and that was really nice.  It even added a lot of moisture, but it was almost a little too much moisture.  I am a busy mom of 3 little ones, so I don’t get to wash my hair daily or even every other day sometimes.  By the second day, my hair was noticeably more oily than it usually is.  Maybe the oil is good for my dry hair, but I’m not used to it and don’t really have the time to wash my hair every other day.  Also, the smell.  I immediately didn’t love the collection because of the smell, kinda like a floral perfume……that an old lady would wear.  No offense to old ladies, but you know the smell.  It might be the Argon Oil because there have been other Argon Oil products that I’ve tried and not liked because of the smell.  Anyone know what I’m talking about?  No?  It’s just me and I’m crazy?  You could be right.  Anyways, I’m glad I got to try it out, but when this product runs out, I won’t be purchasing again.  I just can’t make myself love the smell.  Next time you are in the store, take a sniff for yourself and make your own decision.  I hope you love it more than I do.

I received this product for free from Influenster in exchange for my review.  All opinions shared here are my own.

Leave a Reply

