Creamy Baked Chicken Recipe, Harvestland Review

I was super excited when I found out I was going to get to try Harvestland products.  Their product line includes fresh chicken, turkey, and pork products, as well as a variety of fully-cooked refrigerated, frozen, and deli meats.  I love that their chickens, turkeys, and pigs are raised on family farms with strict USDA Process Verified programs, are fed all-vegetarian diets with no animal by-products, raised cage-free, and are never given any antibiotics, steroids or hormones. They also have USDA-certified organic chicken that are fed an all- vegetarian diet of certified organic ingredients.  You could taste the freshness in the meat.  We were very impressed with it.  I loved that when I bought the bigger box of chicken breasts, they were individually wrapped.  Something small, but is so convenient when thawing so that chicken juices don’t leak.  My only complaint is that Walmart was the only carrier around us that had the product and what they carried was limited.  To find a grocer near you, check out Harvestland’s website (scroll to bottom of page & click).

harvestland2

I decided to try the chicken breasts and ground turkey first.  With the ground turkey, I made some deliciously messy Lettuce Wrap Tacos and I used the chicken to make a yummy dish that reminds me of Thanksgiving and my grandma (the best of both!) called Creamy Baked Chicken.  You should definitely check out the recipe below.  For more information, recipes and tips, like Harvestland on Facebook.

Ingredients

  • 4 Boneless Skinless Harvestland Chicken Breasts
  • 8 slices of Swiss Cheese (or Provolone)
  • 1 Can Cream of Chicken Soup
  • 1/4 Cup Dry White Wine (A cheap Pinot Grigio will work)
  • 2 Cups of Dry Seasoned Stuffing Mix
  • 1/3 Cup Melted Butter
  • **TIP: You many substitute chicken broth for the white wine.

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 350°.
  2. Place chicken breasts into a shallow baking dish.
  3. Put swiss cheese on top of chicken breasts.
  4. Mix cream of chicken soup and wine together in a bowl and pour over chicken.
  5. Sprinkle seasoned stuffing mix on top. (Crush if desired)
  6. Drizzle melted butter evenly over stuffing.
  7. Bake uncovered for approximately 45 min. (Make sure largest breast is cooked through.)

 

 

creamy baked chicken

I received this product for free from the sponsor of the Moms Meet program, May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms Meet blogger, I agree to use this product and post my opinion on my blog. My opinions do not necessarily reflect the opinions of May Media Group LLC or the manufacturer of this product.

 

44 Comments Add yours

  1. Aubree larson says:

    I’d love to try their chicken or ground turkey! We’re always looking for healthier proteins!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting, Aubree! Good Luck!

      Like

  2. Maria says:

    I’d love chicken for your recipe and ground turkey for meatloaf!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I will be honest….I have never made meatloaf or even had the desire too. Haha I would like to try my hand at meatballs though. 🙂 Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  3. Stephanie says:

    I’d love to try their skinless boneless chicken breast. I would use it to make a buffalo chicken calzone!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yum! I’ve never made a calzone before, but would love to try! You should send me your recipe! Good luck on the giveaway!

      Like

  4. Terri says:

    I am always looking for new chicken recipes, thanks for sharing this one

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  5. Thanks for the recipe, we cook with chicken a lot in our house!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      You’re welcome!

      Like

  6. Christine says:

    Never had that brand before but I’d give it a try! Your dish is very similar to something I make but I always try to add in more veggies (when on hand) like frozen peas, onions, green pepper, etc.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      More veggies sound good to me!

      Like

  7. David says:

    I would like to try their whole chicken. I saw a recipe that called for cooking a whole chicken in a slow-cooker, so I would like to try that.

    Like

  8. OK, If that chicken picture was scratch and sniff! Seriously, it looks amazing! Thanks so much for the recipe. Bookmarking it.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      That’s a fun thought! 😀 Thanks!

      Like

  9. Ashley says:

    We love the ground turkey! We make chili with it!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I hope you win some! 😀 Good luck!

      Like

  10. Amanda says:

    Sounds delicious and easy

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  11. Leslie says:

    Yum! I don’t eat a lot of red meat so I’m more of a chicken & turkey kinda girl. This looks great!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  12. julie says:

    I would love to try the ground turkey. I would make stuffed peppers or have a fun taco night!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Oooh! I love stuffed peppers!

      Like

  13. Susan Christy says:

    I would choose the ground chicken to make Chicken Teriyaki Meatballs.

    Like

  14. Dawn Mayo says:

    I love your recipes, Thanks!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting! Do you ever remember grandma making this dish? 🙂

      Like

  15. Angie B says:

    I’d love to try the organice chicken tenders. My kids love it when I make homemade chicken tenders with panko breading

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yum! My kids love making homemade baked chicken nuggets!

      Like

  16. Chicken, probably, although it might just be whatever is carried locally. 🙂

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      True. I was a little limited on my selection, although I would think chicken would be available for sure.

      Like

  17. Terri says:

    sounds like a great recipe, I cant wait to make it

    Like

  18. jenny finney says:

    This is one brand I use all the time! I love the fresh chicken!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I love their fresh chicken too! Thanks for commenting and entering! Good luck!

      Like

  19. Meghan Courtney says:

    I love Harvestland chicken! We buy it at Sam’s. I remember when you made me this creamy baked chicken right after I had Cade. It is delicious!!! I had forgotten about this recipe, but I will be making it again soon!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I forgot about that! Good memory!

      Like

  20. Marsha says:

    I buy their products all the time. They’re very good! Thank you for sharing the recipe. It’s looks yummy!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  21. Molly says:

    Ground turkey! I love to cook it up along with some bacon, sweet potatoes and spinach. Yummy!!!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      That sounds delicious!

      Like

Leave a Reply

