A Little Girls Dream-NIrV Pink Sparkle Plush Bible Review

Your word is like a lamp that shows me the way.  It is like a light that guides me.  -Psalm 119:105

BookLook Bloggers has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book for review purposes.  My thoughts and opinions are my own.  I received the Pink Sparkle Bible from the Plush Bible Collection.  It is a Zondervan NIrV (New International Reader’s Version).  The NIrV is based on the NIV translation and is written at a third-grade reading level—perfect for children learning to read.  It has a padded hardcover, great for little hands and is in standard print.

plushbible2

plushbible1

When the Bible came in the mail, I was pleasantly surprised that it was much cuter in person than it looked online.  It has a soft neon pink cover (not too pouffy) and the cover has small silver sparkles all over it.  I didn’t even see that online, but it is adorable!  As soon as my 4 year old daughter saw it, she wanted it and didn’t want to let it go.  This Bible has no pictures and is (overall) too old for her, but she fell in love with it anyways.  My rule is that she is only allowed to read it with mommy or daddy because it has thin pages that I don’t want to get ripped.  In a couple years, when she can read, we will relinquish that rule.  I am a little concerned at how the plush cover will hold up, but that’s a concern with any book in the hands of little ones.  The typeface was pretty basic.  The text was clear and easy to read, especially for younger readers.  There are no extra commentary, study notes, etc, so know that when purchasing.  Overall, I would definitely recommend this Bible, especially if purchasing for a young reader.

Also with every NIrV Bible purchased, you help Biblica translate and give Bibles to people in need around the world.

http://booklookbloggers.com/blogger/resources/9780310747000

2 Comments Add yours

    1. Breetalks says:

      I know! Pink, sparkles & plush!Every little girls dream! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

