Lansinoh® mOmma Bottle® with NaturalWave® nipple Review

I received the Laninsoh® mOmma Bottle® with NaturalWave® nipple for free from Influenster to sample and review.  All thoughts are my own.

I had a baby about a month and a half ago.  Even though baby breastfed fine, our pediatrician recommended pumping and bottle feeding a little bit so that we would be able to have some freedom to leave baby for a few hours at a time if we needed or wanted to.  This was one of our best pieces of advice we got, but to do this, we would need bottles that felt as close to the natural breast as possible for baby.  They would need to have a flow that was slow and didn’t choke.  We had tried many different bottles in the past with our first two, some we liked and some we hated.  We were constantly washing the few we liked and avoiding the others, only using out of dire necessity.  So when we got this bottle, we were hoping it would be a new favorite.

Little man and I enjoyed testing out the bottle. He took it right away without any problems or choking from milk coming out too fast.  There was no nipple confusion and the bottle was easy to hold and use.  I like the narrower base it has so that it fits easily into a mug to warm.  I don’t have anything negative to say about the bottle at this point in our testing.  I wish that we were given an opportunity to test it out with the pump and see how they worked together.  Right now, I have to pump into another bottle base and pour into this bottle to feed because it doesn’t fit my pump.  This is annoying because of having extra bottle pieces to wash along with my pump pieces.  So if you formula feed or don’t mind the extra dishes after pumping (if you don’t have a Laninsoh pump) and you are in the market for a good new bottle, this is one I would recommend.

lansinoh

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Cheree says:

    I wish these were around (or I knew about them) when mine were little, I nursed all my 6, but sometimes a bottle was needed.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  2. This sounds like it would be a great bottle for formula. I like the cap on top to keep it clean when not in use.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yes, it would be!

      Like

  3. This bottle sounds great! I have breastfed both my boys and getting them to take a bottle was a bit of a struggle. I could never do it, and Daddy could only do it with DS2 if he was standing. Whenever we did leave either of them for a date night they would wait until they were absolutely starving to take the bottle, it could be frusterating sometimes. I’ll have to try this bottle next time around.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  4. My son totally rejected bottles when he was young. I am going to have to keep these in mind for my next baby.

    Like

  5. Katie says:

    ill have to check these out, baby #3 is coming in May and my other two hated bottles, only wanted the real thing

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Congrats! So exciting! A key for us was offering a bottle a day in first week or two of birth, then they would get used to it and daddy could participate in feeding!

      Like

Leave a Reply

