LISTERINE® ULTRACLEAN® Antiseptic Mouthwash Review

Did you know that brushing alone misses 75% of your mouth? And believe it or not, even if you brush twice a day, you’re leaving millions of bad breath & gum disease causing germs behind to grow. LISTERINE® ULTRACLEAN® Antiseptic Mouthwash kills bacteria brushing misses, leaving you with a cleaner, healthier mouth.

Created with Nokia Smart Cam

I was given a complimentary full size sample (shown above) from CrowdTap and Listerine to review.  As always, my opinions are my own. I used this product in the morning and evening after brushing my teeth. The flavor was nice and crisp and it definitely left my mouth feeling fresher. I don’t know if I would say it felt “dentist clean,” but it did feel clean! I feel like my biggest mouth battle is how my breath smells and plaque. I could definitely tell a short-term difference on how my breath smelt, but I would need a longer testing time to report on overall mouth feel and amount of plaque and gingivitis. I did not like the overall intensity of the mouthwash, I prefer mouthwash without alcohol. This one definitely burns as you swish, especially if you can make it the full 30 sec. I’m not a huge fan of the burn. I also think the blue dye is pointless and uneccessary. For these reasons, I don’t feel like I can fully recommend it. I will continue to use this and maybe my opinion will change, but you will just have to try it for yourself and form your own opinion. Sorry I couldn’t help too much with this one. Happy Swishing!

Created with Nokia Smart Cam

Do you use mouthwash? Have you tried this product? What were your thoughts?

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Rachel says:

    Am a little grossed out by the fact brushing misses so many germs, but I have tried Listerine and it’s pretty rough. The after taste is just awful. On the bright side, it does make your mouth feel cleaner from all that burn.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      So true! Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  2. Your “happy swishing” comment cracked me up. I like that mouthwash helps my mouth feel fresher too.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Theresa, nobody likes a mad swisher. 😀 Haha

      Like

  3. lauren says:

    I can never use listerine since it burns so bad!! It is very refreshing to read such an HONEST review! 🙂

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      You’re punny 🙂 Yes, always pros and cons. What mouthwash do you like?

      Like

  4. Stacie says:

    Listerine is probably one of the best mouth washes out there. However, to be honest I really dislike the taste of it. I suck it up to make sure my mouth is fresh and clean of germs.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I do too, but I never love the act of swishing it. I just like the fresh mouth afterwards.

      Like

  5. Adele says:

    That was nice of them to send you the full size to review! I do not use mouth wash. I have tried it a few times and almost everytime it has made my mouth so sore. I am pretty sensitive to things like that though. The super fresh feeling is nice though!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yes, it was nice of them! I always appreciate being able to try before i buy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

