Balls of Steel -NAPA Wine Chillers Review

I was sent an OriginalBOS NAPA Wine Chiller in exchange for my review.  Of course, my thoughts and opinions are my own, I never steal them from anybody else, even when my brain doesn’t seem to be working the best.  HaHa  So I was excited to get the chance to try such a fun product and even more excited when I found out that they give back to such a good cause.  I had never heard of a Wine Chiller before so I was starting from scratch, but what a brilliant idea!  Check it out!

How do you use it: Place your NAPA Wine Chiller in the freezer for 4 hours.  Once 4 hours is up, gently roll the NAPA Wine Chiller into an empty glass and then pour your wine.  I chose a yummy Moscato.  I am a sweet wine girl, so most of the wine I drink needs to be chilled.  I can’t tell you how many times I’ve gotten home from the store and had to put the bottle of wine in the freezer to try to chill it quickly for a glass.  The NAPA Wine Chiller allows you to drink a perfectly chilled glass of wine in just 2 minutes or less without watering it down with ice.

IMGP2629

Why does it work? Inside the NAPA Wine Chiller, there is Arctic Core technology developed by OriginalBOS.  Got it?  Me neither, but it sounds cool!  There’s more science to it than I understand.  I just know it works!  Plus OriginalBOS warrants their products to be free of defects in material and workmanship for 5 years from the date of purchase (product registration required).  During that period, they will repair or replace your product at no charge.

What I like most about this company & product: For every purchase, OriginalBOS donates 15% of its proceeds to men’s health.  Their products are meant to encourage people to talk about issues that matter and make a difference one drink and conversation at a time, hence the name Balls of Steel.  I have a friend that lost her husband to testicular cancer less than a year after they were married.  He was in his early twenties.   Please have conversations with the men in your life about checking themselves.  Early detection is a key part in this fight.  These chillers help promote this conversation.  OriginalBOS is all about the cause and all about the cure.  We can and should be a part of that.

IMGP2622

These would make great gifts for the wine lovers in your life or you know, that person who has everything!  Also think about what a perfect stocking stuffer these would be for those kids over 21.  I guarantee you’ll get some cool parent points.  Give a gift that gives back.  Not a fan of wine?  No problem!  They also sell whiskey chillers and other fun accessories such as whiskey glasses, mustache coasters/bottle openers, tongs and  t-shirts.  Check them out HERE.  Order today and get an amazing Cyber Monday discount!  Who would this be the perfect gift for?  What is your favorite wine?

NAPA1

Please drink responsibly! Happy Holidays!

16 Comments Add yours

  1. I think this is something that my in-laws would love! I might just have to get one for them for Christmas!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Better get it today! Check out the Cyber Monday deal! Can’t beat it! 😀

      Like

  2. jessica jenkins says:

    that looks really neat, I love wine also. especially sweet.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Like

  3. Laura says:

    Can you bring this to the party and demonstrate? Or is it a one-time use only?

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      No, you use it over and over and over again, hence the 5 year warranty! 🙂 Great idea! I’ll try to remember to bring it!

      Like

  4. If I was 21 I’d be all over this!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Haha so young! 😀 You’ve got plenty of time!

      Like

  5. Jess says:

    Love this! Bummer I missed the cyber Monday deal but I’ll still be getting one for my sister for Christmas!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Still a great gift! And helping a great cause too!

      Like

  6. Jazmine says:

    I’ve seen these in stores but never knew what they were used for. It’s such a nifty idea. It makes a great gift for those wine lovers.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  7. Love that they support men’s health causes. I could go for a glass of wine right about now!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I’m waiting to put the oldest down and having my last glass of Moscato….maybe I’ll take a relaxing bath too. Think I can talk my 1 1/2 month old into not needing me for an hour? 😀

      Like

  8. Christine says:

    This is amazing!!! I could definitely use one of these!!! I have a weak spot for a nice glass of wine!!! 🙂

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      It’s so handy! Especially if you nurse your wine like I do!

      Like

Leave a Reply

