Johnson's Head to Toe Baby Wash (Improved Formula)

I received a manufacturer coupon from Crowdtap in exchange for my review of this product.  I paired the manufacturer coupon with a Target coupon to get this product for free.  My opinions and thoughts are honest and my own.  Also, I love stacking coupons.  Can’t you tell?

IMGP2398

Johnson & Johnson has recently reformulated their baby head-to-toe wash and well, I just had a baby.  The hospital gave us a small bottle so before even being picked for this sample opportunity, I was already sampling it.  Here is how this product is improved:  it is Paraben-free, Phthalate-free, hypoallergenic and has an added moisturizer to promote hydration after the bath.  It also has a new hypoallergenic fragrance that is specifically designed for infants.  My question is what took so long to get those chemicals out of our baby products?

I am thankful for all the changes and improvements that Johnson & Johnson has made to this product.  I hope that they will continue to find ways to improve their products for our families.  I like this baby wash.  It has a gentle smell that is nice and lathers well for cleaning.  I like that I only need one product to wash hair and body and that it’s tear free.  I have not had extensive time to test this product, but it doesn’t seem to be drying.  My family was already using a more natural fragrance free product.  I didn’t notice anything that went above and beyond my regular cleanser, but it is a good product.  I would recommend it.

155160_464779749238_4798981_n-2

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Kaile says:

    Johnson and Johnson gave themselves 2 years to take harmful chemicals out of their products after they acknowledged that they needed to do so. Because of that, I still haven’t bought the “improved” formula.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Totally agree. Why did it take so long? And if it contained chemicals, why was it Hospitals #1 choice before now?

      Like

  2. Christine says:

    Agreed! I still havent bought any J&J!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      There are just too many better brands.

      Like

  3. Thank you for your thoughtful review, Bree!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      You’re welcome. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

