One Lovely Blog Award

How fun! I was nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by Jenny at Women With Intention! How flattering!  Thank you so much Jenny for allowing me to be a part of this fun up-and-coming bloggers award!

lovely-blog1

The One Lovely Blog Award nominations are chosen by fellow bloggers for those newer and up-and-coming bloggers. The goal is to help give recognition and also to help the new blogger to reach more viewers. It also recognizes blogs that are considered to be “lovely” by the fellow bloggers who choose them. This award recognizes bloggers who share their story or thoughts in a beautiful manner to connect with viewers and followers. In order to “accept” the award the nominated blogger must follow several guidelines:

  • Thank the person who nominated you for the award.
  • Add the One Lovely Blog logo to your post. (And if you want, a picture of yourself that makes you feel lovely)
  • Share 7 facts/or things about yourself
  • Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and inform the nominees by commenting on their blog

Here are 7 fun facts about myself &/or my family:

1.) I had a baby 3 weeks ago.  We named him Stryker, after the medical bed I was laboring on. (Whole Story Here)

2.) I played NCCAA basketball & volleyball for 2 years & my husband played college soccer until he got hit by a car walking to class one morning.  He hurt his neck, but is fine now.

3.) My favorite or most memorable dish or bite of food that I have ever eaten was from the Michael Smith Restaurant: braised rabbit, potato gnocchi, shitake mushrooms, leeks and shaved parmesan.  And I didn’t even think I liked rabbit.  Yum.

4.) I love bargain shopping, thrifting, buying and reselling.  I once sold an empty collectible Starbucks gift card on Ebay for $600.

5.) I love traveling and experiencing different cultures.  I have traveled to Mexico (3 times), Haiti, Ireland and England.  One of my favorite memories was getting to walk through the Bronte sisters home.

6.) I am a huge Survivor fan.  Someday, when my kids are a little (or a lot) more grown up, I want to be on the show!

7.) When I was little, I wanted to be a librarian.  My husband makes so much fun of me now for it, especially when I try to wear my hair in a bun.  LOL But I still love the smell of new books and have a published author in my family.  I am so proud of my young sister-in-law who wrote a Christian dystopian novel called A Time To Die.  (If you liked The Hunger Games or Divergent, you have to check this book out.  This is book one  from the Out of Time trilogy)

Now it is my turn to nominate some great blogs for this award!  Here you go in no particular order!

Liz @ The Quick Journey has a beautiful blog, full of lovely pictures, tips, reviews and more.  Check out her pretty Boho-Crown Braid Tutorial.

Marvae @ Lead Life Well has a great post about leadership: 3 Ways to be a Remarkable Chameleon-like-Leader

Melissa @ Loving Here has lots of fun tips for house decorating & updating.  Look at these cute Tomato Cage Christmas Trees!

Andi @ Lend Me Your Kite – I loved, related to and needed to hear this post on motherhood called Your Job is Important.

Elizabeth @ All Kinds of Things has a fun post called Dear Grandparents about what gifts we prefer them NOT to get our kids for Christmas.

Liz @ Western New Yorker has a yummy looking recipe for Granola Bars.  I’ll have to try these out for my kids!

Dara @ Living Story Blog who has an inspiring post about our worth in Christ called Holy Hot Pepsi and Ricola.

Jackie @ Living a Life Redeemed has a beautiful heart, a beautiful family and a beautiful knack for repurposing and DIY.  She is also witty and hilarious.  Just read her post called The Day That Sergio Found Out The Truth… and try not to smile.

Tanya @ City Mom Loves has a helpful post with tips on How to Survive Pregnancy.

Bethany @ Graceful Country Diva reminds us to find joy daily in her post Missed Opportunities for Joy.

Natasha @ Giggle Giggle Toot Roar.  I love her spirit!  It is reflected in her post called Joy in the Junk of Life.

Stefanie @ Called His has a super cute blog and an excellent post about Defending Your Faith.

Selena @ Look! We’re Learning! for all your homeschool needs.  Free Homeschool Printables

Stephanie @ The Vintage Modern Wife shows how to get Perfectly Grilled Corn on the Cob.

Michelle @ The Gracious Wife who has lots of great tips on Budget Meal Planning Basics.

Check out these amazing bloggers and try to connect with a few through Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest or their blog, of course!  Thanks for celebrating my award with me and reading my fun facts!  What is a fun fact about you?

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Vicky says:

    Congratulations

    Like

  2. This is such a fantastic idea and really builds upon the sense of community in the Bloggersphere 😛
    Congratulations! your blog is, indeed, lovely 🙂

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      You are so sweet! Thank you!

      Like

  3. Awesome facts! :). You are so deserving!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      They were fun for my husband and I to come up with.

      Like

  4. Liz says:

    That is awesome!! Your blog is so new and you have had so much growth! Great job on getting the award and thank you for my nomination! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

