Influenster Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Review

My bathroom closet is full of creams, serums and lotions that supposedly add moisture and help heal your skin.  When I received this product from Influenster to review, I assumed it would be the same, a product full of empty promises.  I have had extremely dry skin for the past 10+ months and I feel like I’ve tried everything: Neutrogena moisturizing face wash, Dove lotion, Aveeno lotion, coconut oil…..the list could go on.  But nothing was correcting the problem.  Every day I would look in the mirror and see my flakey face skin.  I tried to cover it up with makeup and it only made it look worse.  Seriously, within 2 days of using this Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair, my face was moisturized and the dry skin vanished.  I am amazed.  Also, my hands feel the softest they have in a very long time.  I am so thankful for this product and just in time for winter, when my dry skin gets even worse.  I recommend trying this product and I will definitely be buying it after I run out.  I also love that it is fragrance free, so my whole family (who have sensitive skin & eczema) can use it.

IMGP2192

This new product from Vaseline is for deep healing moisture and is clinically proven to heal very dry skin in 5 days.  I am a testimony to that.  It is a rich non-greasy creamy lotion filled with micro-droplets of Vaseline jelly.  It absorbs fast and only left a little bit of stickiness, but well worth the trade of healing my dry skin so quickly.  If you have extremely dry skin, I hope you’ll try this and tell me how it works for you.

20 Comments Add yours

  1. CourtneyLynne says:

    I love Vaseline lotions!!! I really should go stock up on some now since all this heat cranking is drying out my skin!! This was a fabulous reminder 😉

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  2. I also have dry skin and I know it’ll only get worse as it gets colder. I’m always on the lookout for lotions that help keep my dry skin away. Thanks for the recommendation. I’ll be looking for this next time I’m in the store!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I knew I wasn’t the only one suffering! Hope this product fills you with moisture! 🙂

      Like

  3. Bronwyn Joy says:

    Is that the secret! Ok noted! My skin goes haywire when changing from humid to dry weather conditions.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Not a secret anymore! I’m telling everyone I know! 😉

      Like

  4. Chanity says:

    I’m anxious to pick this up now! I’m always on the lookout for an affordable lotion that actually does it’s job!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  5. We will have to try this with one of our children who had eczema. He sometime gets rashes with lotions that have fragrance. Thanks for the information.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      You’re welcome!

      Like

  6. My husband is having a terrible time with rough and cracked skin this season for some reason. I will keep an eye out for this product, we’ll try anything to get his hands to stop hurting!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Oh, that’s the worst! I hope this product works for him! He might need to slather it on and wear gloves to hold it all in!

      Like

  7. Christine says:

    Thanks for this review 🙂 We can always use some lotion that ACTUALLY works in this house!

    Like

  8. Shirley Martinez says:

    Perfect! I must get some. I have eczema and although this wouldn’t cure it, I know it will help with the dryness! thanks for the review.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Like

  9. Kim says:

    Winter is always hard on my skin. I like to slather up, especially my legs. I will give this one a try. Thanks.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      May your winter be full of moisture! 🙂

      Like

  10. Celeste says:

    I thought I was the only one that likes this product. I’ve read quite a number of negative reviews from other sites, including Vaseline’s own site. I attest – this product has helped to heal my skin! I have a family history of eczema. Growing up I had been teased and outsted by people because of my eczema. As an adult I’ve outgrown it somewhat. I do have periodic flair ups, but this product does what no other drug store brands claim: it heals! I’ve tried Eucerin, CeraVe and Palms.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks so much for commenting! I agree! It works for me. My skin usually doesn’t have problems until the winter and just on cue this year, it started flaring up again. I bought a big pump bottle of it and have noticed a difference already. I also love that I can use it on my face and it doesn’t cause me to break out. And I use it on all my kids too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

