Kidfresh Healthy Meals with Hidden Veggies Review

The Facts:

Kidfresh meals are made with 100% natural ingredients and do not contain any artificial flavors, colors, GMO’s or preservatives.  Kidfresh meals were created and approved by a leading pediatric nutritionist and are consistent with USDA dietary guidelines for all children.  My favorite part is that there are up to 1/2 cup of hidden vegetables in every Kidfresh meal!  All meals are fresh frozen as soon as they are prepared to ensure maximum nutrition and are great sources of proteins, vitamins, calcium, iron, fiber and more.  They are moderate in sodium, fat, saturated fat, contain 0g trans fat and less than 400 calories.  The retail price of Kidfresh meals range from $2.99 to $3.99.

kidfreshgroup

Sample & Review:

We decided to take the ultimate test and to let the real critics have a taste of the Kidfresh meals.  We tried Fish Sticks, Chicken Nuggets, Mac & Cheese, Cheese Pizza, Ravioli and Quesadillas!  I am proud to announce that all of the kids ate their veggies…..because they were hidden in these awesome meals!  I love how easy and convenient these were and each meal box fed both my kids for at least one meal or more.  The favorites seemed to be the Quesadilla, Chicken Nuggets and Mac & Cheese, but all were happily eaten.  Just look at these kids chowing down!  They were almost too fast for me to get a picture with the food on their plates!

kidfresh5

We also played a game called Hidden Veggies.  We had a bowl full of plastic vegetables and the mommas had to guess which veggies were hidden in each of the Kidfresh meals that we sampled.  We were not very good at the game, but we were very impressed with how well those healthy veggies were snuck into our picky kids’ bellies without them knowing.  For example, the Cheese Ravioli has tomatoes, butternut squash and carrots, the Chicken Nuggets have hidden cauliflower and onions and the Pizza has tomatoes and pumpkin puree!

kidfresh3

We were all very impressed with the taste and quality of the Kidfresh meals.  We are excited to try them all.  If you would like a coupon for $1 off to try them for yourself, check it out their Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/Kidfreshfoods. To find a Kidfresh retailer near you, head over to the store locator on their website at kidfresh.com/find-a-store.  I was able to find them in the freezer section at my local Target store.  I hope you and your family enjoy these as much as we did!

Which meal(s) do you think your kids would want to try first? 

I received this product for free from the sponsor of the Moms Meet program, May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms MeetsSM blogger, I agree to use this product and post my opinion on my blog. My opinions do not necessarily reflect the opinions of May Media Group LLC or the manufacturer of this product.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Our kids are vegetarian. They would love to try the mac ‘n’ cheese, quesadillas and ravioli (if veggie). That is wonderful that they are 100% natural.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      They are yummy! Thanks for the comment!

      Like

  2. Terri says:

    my daughter would love to go vegetarian,

    Like

  3. My son is 15 months, but he will eat anything (I really hope he stays that way and doesn’t go through any picky stage). I like that these are low in sodium. Most of the processed foods I find are really high in sodium and that’s not good for the little ones. I’ll have to look for these.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yes, a much better alternative than most quick convenient meals for kids!

      Like

  4. Noa says:

    I actually have a spaghetti and meatballs meal, as well as chicken nuggets, in my freezer from Kidfresh and was wondering if thy are good. I will give it a shot tomorrow night! We had tried the quesadillas and my daughter liked them. Great to know they are good for you as well!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I know the kids loved the chicken nuggets! Can’t wait to try the spaghetti and meatballs! Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  5. love the variety they offer!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      They have a great variety! My daughter had fun picking what she wanted to try.

      Like

  6. Thank you so much for being a Mom Ambassador! Your event looks like it was a success!! We can’t wait to hear more about your communitie’s experience! p.s. Don’t forget we have a $1 OFF coupon on our Facebook page (its up at the top, underneath our main image!), so you can save while your family eats healthy! Enjoy!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yes, it was! Thank you! I have a link to the Facebook coupon in my blog post! Love saving money on great products!

      Like

Leave a Reply

