A Lil Bit Country, a Lil Bit Rock N Roll – Fried Pickles

I had been craving fried pickles for awhile, but had never made them myself.  My mother-in-law took us out to eat for dinner and mentioned ordering the fried pickles, so I was really excited….then we found out that they only had fried green beans, which were good, but not what I had my hopes up for.  Being the sweet generous momma that she is, she sent me home with a jar of pickles and some buttermilk so that I could make my own and so I did!  This is the gloriousness that you see above and I have been thinking about them ever since.

[yumprint-recipe id=’5′]

Serve with ranch or ranch mixed with a couple drops of hot sauce or if you’re pregnant like me, ice cream.  Not really, but I bet it would be pretty good….maybe I’ll try that tomorrow.

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. jen says:

    These look amazing!! I will have to try them Friday night 🙂

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Can I come over for some? 😉 Can’t wait to make them again!

      Like

  2. I LOVE fried pickles – it was so new to me when I moved to the midwest but I always order it as an appetizer at restaurants. I will definitely try this!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yay! Another midwesterner! Thanks for the comment!

      Like

  3. Yum! We just went out for fried pickles on Wednesday. When you come visit us *wink wink* we’ll take you there!

    Like

  4. Crystal & Co says:

    My boys would love these!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      They’re really good!

      Like

Leave a Reply

