Walgreens Well Beginnings Baby Brand Review

Kannon was so excited when this package came in the mail for him!  I was more than a little excited too.  We were given the amazing opportunity to sample these Well Beginnings products through Mom’s Meet.  Walgreens Well Beginnings is a baby care brand that provides quality wellness solutions that you can trust, plus they’re made in the U.S.A!

newbeginnings

I have a 3 (almost 4) year old daughter, a 1 1/2 year old son and I’m 7 months pregnant with baby #3 so I have done my fair share of diaper ditching & diaper hoarding.  I really liked these diapers!  They have a soft stretchable waist with stretchy side panels that wrap your baby in softness, offering leakage protection for day and night. The inner liner features natural botanicals, vitamin E, and aloe to soothe your baby’s bottom.  Walgreens diapers are available in newborn to size 6 (newborn, size 1 & size 2 diapers have a wetness indicator feature that turns blue when wet).  I love this feature!  This is as good of a picture as I could get from my little model today.  Can you tell he’s saying “cheeeeese?”

IMGP1697

I also liked the wipes, which were soft and pretty sturdy with Tri-Form (3-layer) fabric.  They are hypoallergenic, alcohol-free and dermatologist-approved, which is what I need with my fair skinned red haired babies.  They retail $2.39 for a 72 count package.  I love the packaging with the easy open flip top that is sturdy and protects the wipes from drying out.  I probably still prefer Huggies One & Done wipes overall, but these were definitely good, not the worst and not the very best.

WBwipes

Okay, now on to baby wash, which I did really like!  It is made for hair and body (the most convenient), it has a rich lather that effectively cleans without the fear of tears.  Also, unlike other baby soaps, this wash does not dry out skin because it’s 100% soap-free, dye-free and is pH-balanced.  This is also hypoallergenic, dermatologist and allergy tested, as well as paraben- and phthalate-free.  Again, perfect for my fair kiddos with eczema prone skin.  The retail price for Well Beginnings Baby Wash is $2.99.   What a deal!

Thankfully we have not had to use the Walgreens Pediatric Electrolyte solution, but as soon as one of my little ones gets sick, I will be prepared and let you know our thoughts.  My daughter has not been a huge fan of Pedialyte in the past, but the benefits are necessary when sick.  It restores fluid and electrolytes lost during vomiting or diarrhea to help prevent dehydration.  It is dye-free and ready to use with a fruity flavor.  My sneaky mom hack advice is to freeze the solution into popsicle form, so that they feel like they’re getting a treat and you are getting something good in their body.  Most kids will not turn down a popsicle, even when they’re sick.

IMGP1718

Well Beginnings products can be found exclusively at Walgreens, who offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee or your money back!  Can’t beat that!  So try it for yourself and let me know what you think!

IMGP1604

I received this product for free from the sponsor of the Moms MeetSM program, May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms MeetsSM blogger, I agreed to use this product and post my opinon on my blog. My opinions do not necessarily reflect the opinions of May Media Group LLC or the manufacturer of the product.

well-beginnings-logo

36 Comments Add yours

  1. Your kids are so cute. Glad you had good luck with your samples. 🙂

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks Melissa!

      Like

  2. Aubree Larson says:

    I love reading a real mom’s review on products! Thanks for opening my eyes to new stuff at walgreens! I don’t shop there very often but apparently I should.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I know, right!? I think their products are getting better and I like that they support a lot of brandss that are more natural. Plus, the 100% satisfaction guarantee! I had no idea! Thanks for the comment Aubree!

      Like

  3. Kaile says:

    I’m always nervous to try out new diapers and baby stuff for fear of wasting money, but reading another mom’s review helps a lot. Thanks for the review, Bree!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I agree, Kaile! Although I’ve also found that I liked different diapers with Kannon than I did with Jos…..maybe something to do with the parts being different. 🙂

      Like

  4. Jessica B says:

    Do the diapers stay stuck? I have had trouble with the Target brand disposables staying stuck on L when it is too hot to put shorts or pants on her at night.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I haven’t had any problem with them, but I put pants on Kannon…otherwise he would probably pull the diaper off himself. And our house isn’t quite as hot as your upstairs. 😉

      Like

  5. jennifer says:

    I’ve not used Well Beginnings products before. I will now give them a try in the future. Thanks for the info!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Great! Thanks for the comment Jennifer!

      Like

  6. Ann C says:

    These are helpful to me because I’m a grandma, and I’m not in touch with the latest and greatest stuff for kiddos. So when I’m expecting a visit from the little ones, I pop over here to see what Bree recommends!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Hahaha I feel so flattered! 🙂

      Like

  7. shaun courtney says:

    I like your models personally

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Nothing like seeing a mini Jason in a diaper to bring back the fond memories of childhood.

      Like

  8. JASON says:

    That kid is cute. One note about the diapers, however, I notice when he takes these off, he pees on the kitchen floor. Personally, I would like a diaper that could tell my wife that the child will pee if you take it off and let him run around. Like maybe a warning sound. I’m thinking Nuclear attach type of warning sound.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      I got stories about you too……poor Josephine will never be able to wash that taste out of her mouth. It’s not chocolate.

      Like

  9. Maria says:

    Whoops… To finish that thought… I want to hear the story too. ;). This is what a get for typing while eating BBQ pop chips. Yum.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yum! Now I want some BBQ chips…I love the Honey BBQ Lays!

      Like

  10. Maria says:

    Oh I see the first part of my comment didnt even post. Third times a charm. I said I liked Jason’s comment. The end.

    Like

  11. Dacia says:

    This is the brand I’ve always used and LOVE them! Plus…watch for when they run their incredible buy one get one free on both diapers and wipes. And they sometimes have the additional 20% off at the same time!! I buy them out of stock when they run the sale! And they will give you a rain check if they are out of stock- so load up!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      That’s amazing! Great advice! Thanks for sharing, Dacia!

      Like

  12. Erin says:

    He is the most darling baby!

    I’ve used those wipes before and I think I didn’t like them because they were kinda soapy… if that makes sense. Either that, or they smelled funny. Regardless, I tried Aldi and Walgreens and they were both a flop for me 😦

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      He’s pretty sweet. I like him. Weird! I didn’t notice that about the wipes Erin. I do love Huggies wipes though, but I also just think you’re picky. Haha 😉

      Like

      1. Erin says:

        You are so right 🙂 The smell of the wipe is almost more important than its function! Huggies are my favorite too, but I buy the Target ones by the case just cause they’re cheaper and still good enough – and don’t stink!

        Like

  13. Laura says:

    Kannon is so dang cute!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks….I will take a little credit for that. 🙂

      Like

  14. Molly says:

    I may have to try out that body wash. My kiddos have terrible eczema too! We have been using Honest Co., but it’s not that affordable!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Yes, I love Honest Co, but they are quite pricey. What else do you use to help with the eczema?

      Like

  15. Debbie says:

    Bree! Thanks for the info… and what a great idea for the Pediatric Electrolyte solution: freezing it! Hope I don’t need to use the idea, but it is now filed away for future reference. I do want to keep baby stuff on hand for when the grands come to Gramma’s house, so I appreciate your reviews!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      You’re welcome! Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  16. mom says:

    good ideas and very well presented

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thanks for the comment!

      Like

  17. My kids have eczema prone skin too. Great review. I will send some diapers to my new nephew.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Congrats Auntie! Thanks for the comment!

      Like

  18. We’ve used almost all the Well Beginnings products and have been very happy with them. We live in a small unincorporated town, and Walgreens is a lifesaver for us. It’s the go to “happnin” place here.

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      🙂 Yes! And it is so quick and easy to get in and out of without a million aisles to go through. Thanks for the comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

