Perfectly Soft & Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies

I have always loved peanut butter cookies.  I am also super weird and do not love chocolate, so I’d always ask for no Hersey’s Kiss in my peanut butter cookie or part of the batch of chocolate chip cookies to have no chocolate chips.  I don’t hate them, I just don’t prefer them, but I know other people do.  They are totally optional in this recipe.  If I’m making them to share with other people, I usually add chocolate chips and if they’re just for me, I don’t.  These cookies are an excellent balance of salty and sweet, soft and chewy. They are hard to stop eating, which is why I usually try to only make a half batch at a time.

What You Need:

1 cup sugar

1 cup packed brown sugar

1/2 cup soft butter

3/4 cup creamy peanut butter

2 eggs

2 Tbs. milk

1 tsp. vanilla

1 cup flour

1 tsp. baking soda

1 tsp. baking powder

1 1/2 cup quick oats

Optional: 1/3- 1/2 bag semi-sweet chocolate chips

Preheat your oven to 350.

In a bowl, mix together sugar, brown sugar, butter, and peanut butter.  Then stir in the eggs, milk and vanilla.

Combine your remaining dry ingredients in a separate bowl and slowly add together and mix on low until completely combined.

Drop by spoonfuls onto a cookie sheet (approximately 2 inches apart).

Bake 9-12 minutes until light golden brown.  Let cool a couple minutes before removing from cookie sheet, unless you want a really warm and gooey fall apart cookie, which are really delicious with a cold glass of milk….just don’t burn yourself.  Cool on a wire rack if you have one.  Store extras in airtight container.

What is your perfect cookie?  What cookie would you like for me to blog about next?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. JASON says:

    How about some Beer-ritas. Or pickles.. Oh, how about both!

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Thank you for your comment, however, those both sound like terrible cookie ideas.

      Like

  2. Mmmmmmmmmm Baby! Bree is talkin my kinda talk today! Cookies! I love peanut butter cookies! Time to make some goodie good thanks to Bree! XO

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      You’re so sweet, Linda. I wish we were neighbors, I think it would be deliciously dangerous.

      Like

  3. CourtneyLynne says:

    Omg how yummy do these look!!? Wish you could virtually send me a batch!!!! Would pair well with the halloween candy I’m eating for breakfast 😉

    Like

    1. Breetalks says:

      Haha, all part of a balanced breakfast!

      Like

Leave a Reply

