Easy DIY Party Favors

I take no credit for coming up with these brilliant little favors.  My extremely creative mother made these with me when I was in elementary school, long before Pinterest, Facebook or even the Internet was in very many homes.  I remember the kids being so excited about them and I had so much fun helping make them.  Well, now I’m old and have kids of my own to impress.
What You Need:
Empty paper towel/toilet paper holders
Aluminum Foil
Decorative tape (I got mine at Dollar Tree),
Scissors,
Sharpie,
Stickers
Small Candy and/or Toys
I made these 4 with 1 paper towel holder & 1 toilet paper holder, so do the math with however many kids you are wanting to make them for and save up those rolls! Or have your family & friends save them for you too!
 First, cut your paper towel rolls into 3rds.  Get a piece of aluminum foil that will completely wrap around tube without excess.  Use tape to adhere foil seam together.
Don’t forget to add your candy and toys!  We put in a big heart Ring Pop.  Pinch the ends together, giving them a little slack so that the foil is not too tight and tears.  My decorative tape was paper so I was able to write on it.  Then I let my 3 yr.  old daughter decorate it with fun stickers.
These are so cheap & easy!  We can’t wait for our Valentine’s Day tea party and neither can she!

Did you try this?  How did they turn out?  What did you fill yours with?

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

