Turkey Bacon Wrapped Asparagus

This was my husbands favorite snack for the Fast Metabolism Diet.  I bought Oscar Meyer nitrate free Turkey Bacon from Target.  I got it for .50 off (coupon attached to another Oscar Meyer bacon product).  Did I tell you I love deals too?  Well, I do.  For this diet, I’m so thankful to have a Trader Joe’s nearby because they carry such great organic, natural and preservative free products.
What You Need:
Turkey Bacon (Preferably Nitrate Free) or Regular Bacon
Asparagus Spears
First, preheat oven to 400º.  Then wrap your turkey bacon around trimmed & washed raw asparagus spears.  Then place (carefully) directly on oven rack (placing a cookie sheet underneath to catch drippings).  Bake for approximately 12 min. or until bacon is nicely browned and glistening.
These are delicious.  I did 2 spears per bacon slice, but you could do more if you desire.  Enjoy these tasty treats and let me know what you think! What are some other easy and healthy crash snacks you have tried?
Leave a Reply

